Ecobuilding ,Permaculture and babysitting help needed at our village house in San Agustin, Colombia



88 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas


 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    We are a family (couple + 1) of Extranjeros, who came traveling in South America and decided to stay in San Agustin Colombia.

    We own a small hostel in town , and we live just a few minutes out of town . The house is quite small but is very cozy and very artistic and is surrounded by great mountain view and a big garden. We built the walls with cement , but the whole decoration interior and exterior was made by volunteers and some help from ourselves (;
    Nowadays after an intesnsive course in Permaculture and Ecobuiding we wish to begin our big Ecoproject which will consist from cultivating in terraces and building Guadua apartments.
    Our volunteers will also have the option to help in the hostel if they wish to have some diversity (:

    In our place you would enjoy the proximity to San agustin which is an amazing village with great view and super chilled atmosphere with the advantage of living in the "Campo" i.e in a village house closer to nature.

    We are very experienced traveling and we try to make use of our free time to expend our horizons by traveling and learning new things. Our baby girl already have traveled with us to 5 countries and were still counting (:
    Education wise , Nadav is psychologist, Hofit is a Pharmacist and Mila is a Baby , however we didn't practice much this as our occupations.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Apart for enjoying our relaxed time in San Agustin , you would be able to learn from us:
    Basic principles of Permaculture and Ecobuilding
    Practicing English or Spanish
    Hostel administration and management for those who will participate in the hostel as well .
    Creative thinking and problem solving

    We can also show you around the town and its amazing surrounding.

    For the future mothers and fathers you'll have the chance to see how is it really to have a toddler, for good and for bad (;

  • Ayuda


    We need two type of volunteers :
    1. Handyman volunteers who are enthusiastic of building stuff , repairing problems. cultivating plants and trees and making our garden nicer
    2. Family man/woman who enjoys and has the patience of helping us with our baby girls and chores around it.
    3. Sometimes we also accept artiest for some art projects

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Volunteers will either receive a private room in our house, we have a double bed or bed in dorms in our hostel (10 min walk from the house).
    Our house and the hostel are well equipped, we have a complete kitchen and hot water in the shower (: , all which the volunteer will have full access.

    Other than that, we don't guarantee providing food since we spend a lot of our time out of the house, but if we make food we will happily share it with our volunteers. Volunteers can of course use the kitchen to cook for themselves.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658915156441