Live with our family and help with gardening and decorating in beautiful Normandy, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

311 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    81

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are an English couple (Olek is of French and Polish heritage and speaks French fluently) and our two friendly dogs living in a village in Higher Normandy, classed as one of the most beautiful villages France. We have just finished renovating one of our bathrooms and are ready to carry on room by room in our house.

    Our priority for coming months is that we need to clear out some rooms that have been used as a dumping ground and to organise Olek's workshop so that he has somewhere to paint his pictures indoors. There are some small and larger decorating projects which we hope to finish before the summer with the help of workawayers and some paid decorators.

    We have a large garden and a vegetable plot that will need maintaining and we plan to improve our outside living space in the form of a patio. We can use help in lots of different areas for a few hours a day to assist our busy and sociable lifestyle.

    We usually sit down for a cooked evening meals at the table - outside during the summer, (sometimes on the sofa in front of TV). Lunch varies from hot food to a sandwich, soup, salad depending on what people prefer. We are a lively couple – lots of laughs, arguments quickly resolved always something going on – friends stop by, phone rings often for bookings for our bed and breakfast and holiday home or french and english speaking friends just for a chat. We speak English at home amongst ourselves.

    We are all fully vaccinated and we would want the same for anyone staying with us.

    We are now keen to get an extra pair of hands as Shirley works from home for a UK business in HR all day and visits the UK every couple of weeks and Olek needs assistance with all of the tasks mentioned above.

    Both of our dogs are lively and loving, both are cheeky monkeys and try stealing food and anything that is lying around when they are bored and want to play. We’re non smokers, but smoking outside is ok. You’ll have freedom of the fridge and will be treated as part of the family but we will respect your privacy and you are free to do your own thing in your spare time. We have a digital piano that you are welcome to use (with headphones if you prefer).

    Now that our children have left home, we have several spare bedrooms and would like to ideally host more than one person at a time so that the jobs listed above get done quicker. We have two double spare double bedrooms at the moment and possibly a single bedroom too. We do not have any availability from 21st June until 28th June this year unless we have posted differently on this page. We are available at the last minute and can collect you from Rouen Rive Droite Train station or the bus stations or Gaillon Aubevoye train station and with notice, possibly Paris. Buses and trains regularly come from Paris to Rouen and Gaillon.

    Our area of France is beautiful steeped in history dating back to the middle ages. We will be happy to show you around the Normandy countryside and Olek can share his insight into the local historic world war sites in the area.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are English speaking at home and most of us are fluent in French too. We live in a beautiful village and are happy to exchange food and living ideas as well as showing you around our beautiful countryside and places of interest such as Rouen and Paris.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can accommodate one or two couples to stay in 2 double rooms each room has a double bed or a single person will be equally welcome. Our first priority is repainting outside and inside the house, plumbing, carpentry skills can all be utilised. We also need to weed and maintain our garden and vegetable plot and create a patio.

    We can accommodate people for a minimum of 2 weeks but would prefer longer.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    2 double bedrooms and 1 single bedroom where we live with access to kitchen, bathroom and garden. French and English Television.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our village is surrounded by France's largest Beechwood forest. We live in an area rich in history (William the Conqueror and his son, Richard the Lionheart and many Kings of France lived or passed through our village). Not far from the cities of Rouen (45 minutes drive) and Paris (1.15 minutes drive or accessible by train). The gardens of Giverney are 50 minutes drive away and there is a local abbey, chateau and gardens nearby to visit along with numerous walks through the forest which you can do without having to drive anywhere first. Our village is a small but active one, with bars, restaurants and hotels that are especially busy at the weekends or during high season.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have space for a campervan on the street outside our house but not for one that takes up more space than a large car as parking is limited.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658834274424