Volunteer with our family in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

572 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/11/2020

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    PLEASE, READ ALL OUR PRESENTATION, BECAUSE WHEN YOU'LL WRITE US, I'LL ASSUME THAT YOU'LL ALREADY THEM.

    We are a family of 5 : Laura (mum), Stefano (dad), and 3 children Mattia (17), Adele (14), Tea (10).
    We live in the beautiful hills above Pietrasanta among the olive groves and 20 minutes from the beaches of Versilia. The nearest train station is 3.5 km away. Our farmhouse is in a rural village - the nearest town is 3 km away and public transport is very limited.


    There is a large vegetable garden and we try to produce most of what we consume.
    In summer, we wake up at 6-7 o'clock, because the weather is hot. We are flexible, but if you are a good sleeper, you can sleep better in the afternoon.
    Our children do Home-School with us.
    If you are interested please contact us, including a short presentation explaining what attracts you to this opportunity..
    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn how pleasant and rewarding to provide for the majority of your needs.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would like to host people ( between 20-40 years old) to help us for periods of between ONE WEEK/ ONE MONTH. It would be 5 HOURS help a day in the garden. The work could involve repair and construction of sheds and fences, collecting firewood from the nearby mountains...and/or whatever needs to be done.In return for our hospitality we ask in return for work in the gardens or the garden , or processing of products (bread, pizzas , pastries and specialty vegan ) .
    The work will be carried out together in harmony according to the seasonality of the time. We favor the work that takes place in the morning in the afternoon because there is too much heat and you will have free time.
    I ask that cleaning are carried out together in the common areas and take care of your room.
    The meals are held in common, and ask for help in the preparation and hurry .

    We want to host people:
    -who understand that we are not a hotel, so we prepare the meals and we clean common spaces together or with turns
    - who tries to respect and use carefully food, water, electricity by not wasting them

    If we work together and the minimun of 4 hours, we will feel fine and we will have a lot of time to relax yourself, to read, to study, to sleep,..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    we have a single room or a room for a couple.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We believe in a world, where we can live in harmony with the environment, which surrounds us, with its animals (domestic and wild) and its resources.
    Although in our home, we have all necessary conforts, we are careful to conserve energy and resorces (and in effect to live truly “economically”).We produce electric needs from solar panels; in winter we heat living space with a wood burning oven (the bedrooms are not warm, but we have thick quilts!)); we use water carefully, and we collect rainwater to irrigate our garden.
    We eat simple food. We aren't vegetarians, but we only rarely consume meat.We try to produce most of what we need and to creatively use what the garden offers! We buy certain food (cereals, pasta, cheese, ..), selecting carefully particulary regarding origin and sustainibility.
    We haven't got a television,WE DON'T HAVE WI-FI and we like to host people not internet addicted!!!
    We would ask you to use your own mobile phone and UMTS keys to enjoy and not disturb the natural environment we have created to its fullest. We would invite you, during the time you are with us, to use phone/internet etc in moderation.
    This little “sacrifice” will repay us with the huge satisfaction, that we can provide for most of our own individual needs.
    We invited you to come and join us and enjoy!
    ”Where there is accumulation, there are leaks” I Ching

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 hours 5 days a week

a surf lesson on the beach, with Brad from NZ!
a family picture!
working with Timon
view
Macchia
working in the kitchen garden
making soap














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 658666598697