Experience Eco living on our family property in the Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

123 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/05/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We would love for some more helpers to come and stay.

    We are a family of 6! We have a lifestyle block on which we try to support ourselves as much as we can! We produce our own power from a hydro unit in the river and get water from the river via a ram pump! Both interesting setups! We have our own bees, milking cows (not being milked at present) chickens and sheep. We also have 2 dogs!!!. We have vege gardens and establishing orchards. It's a good life, it truly is! Beautiful spot to enjoy nature.

    We're flexible on the length of stay, we do ask for 4 hrs help during the day and help with the dishes after dinner in the evening.

    The work will be general tasks around the home and garden, we try to vary it during your stay so nothing becomes TOO mundane. If you have a specific skill then we are keen to utilise that so do contact us with what you may be able to offer.

    The 'workaway' accomodation is a small but rather cosy caravan it has one Single size bed and 2 seat/squabs that can be beds also. There is a nice outdoor bathroom near the caravan.

    We do provide all meals, you can make your own breakfast (in our kitchen using our food...) and then join us for lunch and dinner, we tend to have a 'morning tea' as well... basically we just want you to feel at home.

    Our home is small but we will be welcoming and you will be part of our family during your time with us, we have kept in touch with many of our previous guests as so many have become friends.

    Oh... and yes - we do have wifi!

    Come stay!

    Please no smokers and bring an awareness of Eco living - or willingness to learn about it
    Up until now we have used Helpx and have had super reviews from our guests, we've heard that travellers are now using workaway so we are new to this site.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Its a beautiful NZ bush river spot. Native trees and lovely swimming hole. You'll have opportunity to learn alongside our homeschooled children.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Currently we are needing help water blasting and weeding... and spreading compost. (Actually composting nearly complete by kids and I)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Caravan, with single bed * squabs and your own outdoor (enclosed) bathroom.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hrs per day + evening dishes



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 657919961414