Offgrid farm with simple rustic living overlooking a valley and Nazare, Alcobaca, Portugal

Country

Portugal

actualizado  

70 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    98.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for a workawayer who has skills with power tools, chainsaw, brush trimmer, hedger, rototiller also with a drivers licence. Getting into winter clean up time and preparing areas for RVs

    The farm is going in a transition phase. My Dad who was my farm partner just recently passed away. Its a difficult time and help here will be focused on next stages for the farm. If you are someone who is understanding this could be a good fit for exploring central Portugal.

    Also at this time there is an opportunity for a long stay for the right person(s). If I can go back to Canada for a month that would be why the longstay opportunity. so I can train you on living here while I am gone. could be 2 month trip for me and a month to teach the ins and outs of the farm, area and animal care. I am open to longer visits if interest is there.

    This is a personal farm not a business a very important distinction. Although in time we will make a business right now it is prep stage.

    A small offgrid rustic farm in the center of Portugal. living the simple life while still having the convenience of modern life without all the fluctuating bills. I am from Canada, The farm has a Donkey of the Portuguese breed Mirandes. The race was almost extinct a few years ago so we are happy to help keep the breed awareness up. We have a few dogs that are big but very cute and love farm life. Of course a few free range good time chickens laying eggs.

    4 hectares on a hill overlooking a valley and Nazare. From the farm you can see the ocean and Nazare. The sun sets and rises in perfect form for viewing daybreak and sunsets. The nights are filled with stars and the moon passes at the perfect direction for viewing. Creating a future space in a rural area that I wish to have open to rustic camping and RV Travelers. Almost half way there so more work needs to be done.

    If you are looking for a place to explore the center of Portugal and work for a place to stay and meals. Then this would be ideal. We are offgrid and can show people how to be self sufficient and live within their means to build their own paradise somewhere. Maybe you have more skills to show me things. Its all welcome.

    Someone coming should have a drivers licence as we are in a rural setting but not far from towns and cities. Nazare 5 kms Alcobaca 5 kms If you would like to find out more send a message and we can chat.

    My Father who was my farm partner just passed away. He is the one in the picture with the flowers. He will be greatly missed. RIP BigAlf!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a very special area and close to the worlds biggest waves. A Rural farming community with a lot of tourism and Beaches, Forests, Hills, Hiking , Biking, Water sports, Fishing etc
    Many cultural significant locations in a short distance that are amazing.
    We have a vast history of many disciplines and knowledge can be shared, a Master of Science Horticulture and long time construction general contractor. We have also been in the entertainment industry in Music, Film and concerts/festivals.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help we are needing to get done are general farm task. It will be building fences, fixing fences, moving water, animal care, Garden maintenance, Lawn cutting, Firewood and other day to day chores. it will be 2 to 3 hrs a day. Going to town to pick up supplies, so a drivers licence is needed.

    We eat all kinds of food, country cooking with all homemade meals. Meat is on the menu but we are happy to make vegetarian dishes. If you have a very specific diet rural Portugal may not be for you as some items are difficult to find but vegetables, legumes, fruits, nuts are plenty.

    We are looking for people who may want a longstay. Ideally meeting someone or couple who can stay for a few months by themselves at the farm is what we would like to meet and train.

    If you are in an RV it would be perfect. someone who can drive is most important. here is a truck and a car available to use for personal trips too. The work would not be everyday.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    If you want to learn English we have our tesol and have been teaching for many years in the past. We would love to get better at any language

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a cabin (communal area) available that has everything ongrid houses have except the bills. RVs vans and even camping tents are most welcome!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Towns that area close Nazare, Alcobaca, Sao Martinho do Porto, Caldas da Raihna, Obidos, Porto do Mos, Marinha Grande, Leiria and many more smal towns There is a train station down the street 3 kms that goes to Lisbon and Coimbra day trips are easy and since you will not work on weekends a short trip is possible.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have good wifi if you work from home or have a blog.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    An RV or camper would be ideal here

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2 or 3 hours per day 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 655993157636