Work and freedom in beautiful nature living on a small “farm” in Haverö, Sweden

Country

Suecia

238 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    17  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am looking for workawayers with skills and experience in building and carpentry. I also need someone to do forest clearing and chopping firewood. Mechanical skills and some gardening is also needed from time to time. For further information please take a look under “Help”.

    Hi! I’m Lena. I live in an old house built in 1918, which I am gradually building and renovating, using traditional materials and techniques. As I am poor in money, but rich in freedom, I have to build everything myself and on a low budget. Still, I like good quality.
    Theoretically, I have some knowledge about building, but hopefully you have more and we can do a good job together. You need to have education/experience enough to be able to work independently.

    This place has been my family home for the past 25 years. I have two grown up sons that have their own places now, while my daughter (in her early twenties) still lives with me and our two cats.

    Your schedule will be up to you. Though I have found out it works best to have whole days free for relaxing or exploring and other whole days working. If working more than five hours a day there will also become more days off in total. However, we are flexible and hope our visitors will be too. So far most of our workawayers liked to sleep late in the mornings ;)
    Hope you will join us for a while :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I need people with good skills in:
    Building/carpenter/joiner. Kitchen/cabinetmaking. Bricklaying the top of the chimney. Foundation. Metal work as ventilation/roofers.

    Forest clearing/wood chopping with machine/safe handling an axe or machete.

    Mechanical skills. I have a car, tractor, digger and machines that need to be taken care of. Also bikes to restore.

    If you are a couple, there will always be other everyday tasks as cooking, gardening and "farm" upkeep for the person that joins.
    Please note, that you may be able to learn a thing or two from my way of living. But in the things I need help with, you must have the knowledge and experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Workawayers often come to us to learn Swedish or develop their English. Yrsa speaks English more often than Swedish, but we are both interested in developing our English skills more. In addition to that, it is always interesting to compare different languages and cultures.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We eat together, or some meals separately if you prefer.
    You will live in a workers caravan with a bedroom with 2 beds, a small kitchen and shower. We are all using the workers caravan for washing up and shower. So you must get used to some mess and sharing.
    The living is simple and the toilets are like in the olden days. We offer bed linen, towels and food.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Here you can enjoy the peace of a pretty unspoiled part of the world and perhaps experience a different way of living. The nearest village with some service is 42 km away from our place. We have about 150 km to the towns/cities Sundsvall and Östersund. And still… a lot of interesting things happen here, especially during the summertime. The winter is much slower, so you really need to like the cold, snow, isolation and your own company.

    In your spare time you can feel free to walk your own paths and if you are used to canoeing you can borrow ours. If not, we will happily teach you how to do it.
    You are very welcome to stay around with us too. We are interested in a lot of things but also curious about other people’s interests. So what we usually do is… having picnics, taking photos, go canoeing, visit local exhibitions and events… or just wander around in the woods. Yrsa also likes fishing, singing, drawing and other kind of arts.
    We have no wifi, but fiber is available in the house.

    We love to have people living and working here, but we also like to travel now and then. Depending on what opportunity that turns up, sometimes we have been lucky enough to leave our home in the hands of caring workawayers. Of course we don’t plan anything without your knowledge and interest. No surprises :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have wired internet throughout the house and it is possible to sit there and work. When the weather permits, you can pull out the cable and sit outside... if you like. However, there is no Wi-Fi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of space for your own mini-house on wheels.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 x 5 hours a week, or more hours/day and less working days. As you or we or the weather please!

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)













Número de referencia de anfitrión: 649668696572