1 / 5

Experience an Aussie island and help me with daily life in Magnetic Island, QLD, Australia

  • 33 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 19 jul 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Magnetic Island is a laid back, tropical island paradise only a 20-minute ferry ride from Townsville in North Queensland, Australia. Situated within the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park, the island is loved for its natural beauty, stunning palm lined beaches, fringing coral reefs, granite boulders, hoop pines and amazing coral sea vistas.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You'll benefit from the exchange in many ways. I'll share my knowledge about aspects of life in Australia including travel, as well as many tips about how to have the best experience on the island, such as where you can find koalas. I am involved in a local environmental group and you would be welcome to meet others and participate in some of our activities.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The household tasks are mainly cleaning and maintenance of the unit. It is all quite easy. For example, cleaning fans, cupboards and appliances, hanging out clothes, washing dishes and vacuuming. You could also help with food preparation and cooking. And if you speak Spanish I'd love to practise my language skills and learn more about your culture and country.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The unit is only accessible by a set of steps. It is suitable for one guest Workawayer only and strictly only for a non-smoker. You will have your own room with sofa bed, built-in wardrobe and access to bathroom and kitchen facilities. There is a communal swimming pool and a beach just a 5-minute walk from the unit. Transport, shops and food outlets are nearby. The offer is for short-term stays only; that is, a few days not weeks. Do not contact me if you propose more than 6 days.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Activities you can enjoy locally include bushwalking, swimming, diving (or learning to dive), snorkelling, boating or just reading a book in the great outdoors.

    I work from home so appreciate a quiet environment during weekdays. The unit complex is small and quiet. If you are a smoker this is not the place for you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 649538714485

Fotos

Comentarios


Stay with a family in exchange for a couple of hours work doing basic gardening in Doonan, Australia
Help a young family in port Macquarie beach - rainforest house, NSW, Australia