Help us with social media, marketing, advertising in Arusha, Tanzania

  • Tanzania
  • 372 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 29 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes



  • Descripción


    Hello everyone,

    My name is Tizia, I am a 32 years old German and I have lived in beautiful Tanzania for almost a decade. I run a villa and a tour operator in Arusha. Most of my guests are short-term guests since they start safari and hiking trips from here. My accommodation is located in the north of Arusha city, at the slopes of beautiful Mt. Meru.

    Additionally to my villa and the tour operator I founded an NGO to support local projects with volunteers and interns from abroad. They also stay at my villa, so it's always busy at my place! Staying with me will give you an inside in Tanzanian culture as well as running an accommodation and an NGO.

    I have three beautiful children that I am raising on my own.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will live in the villa with our guests and volunteers and you will be in daily contact with the locals I work with.
    I are happy to arrange any of the following trips for you:

    - Mt. Kilimanjaro & Mt. Meru hikes
    - Maasai village & market trips
    - Chemka Hot Springs (crystal clear water, a must!)
    - Coffee tour of local plantations
    - Waterfall day trips and hiking
    - Swahili lessons
    - Local cooking classes
    - Lake Duluti & forest walks
    - And all the incredible safari's available in Tanzania!

    Tanzania, and Arusha, are incredible places steeped in culture and beauty - don't miss out on some of the coolest sights in Africa!

  • Ayuda


    Dear Workawayer,
    Thank you very much for considering supporting me.
    I have some exciting work for you!

    I am looking for support in the following flields:
    - Content Creation *Please bring your own computer*
    - marketing experts
    - photographer with good camera equipment and picture and video editing skills
    - Writer who can help us producing content like blog articles, edit texts from the websites, etc.

    - Help in the villa
    - supervising staff
    - quality control
    - decoration & improvments

    - Privatly
    - personal trainer, yoga teacher, nutritionsts, ...
    - German speaking help with my three children (5 y/o and 3 y/o twins), playing, speaking German, etc.

    If you have any other experiences or skills that you want to involve while working with me please contact me any time!

    Furthermore you are always welcome to bring in your own ideas as we value them a lot!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will be staying in my villa in a shared room with people of the same gender.
    I provide breakfast and dinner.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The area has a lot to offer. Safaris and Mountain Climbing, Hiking Tours: Waterfalls, hot springs, forests and Lake Duluti), Cultural Tour: Maasai Market & villages

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is not fast, but is generally stable. Plan on 3-4MB upload and 3-4MB download speeds. Cell phone data tends to run 2MB Upload/Download, but data is fairly cheap.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 648247683533

Comentarios (26)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicación: (4.8)

Come teach children at school, teach football and explore what around in Arusha, Tanzania
Come use your football, teaching or artistic skills to help a recently founded organization in Arusha, Tanzania