Some creative musculed (or strong willed) work-awayers with notion of simple construction wanted. Alvaiazere, Portugal

Country

Portugal

25 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    12/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    836

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a small young family who moved to Portugal just over a year ago. Daan (34), Leentje (33) and Juulke (6). We are born in Belgium but like to feel at home everywhere we strand. At this moment we have renovated a very old ruin into a ruralturisme that opened its doors for the first time last summer. We are on the top of a small hill surounded by olive trees. We still need help trying to get our garden more alive and finding our spirits again into all the small little jobs to be done after this first season. The main job would be helping to build an outside kitchen/showerblock. You will sleep like a baby in our very nice belltent (this tent is a winner rent out during summer)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Sometimes it feels like life has stood still where we live. And in a way that is probably true...the pure Portuguese way of live shines bright here. We only have been here for 1.5 year and we tried to mingle as much as possible. If there is something going on in the area we will try to check it out and everyone who wants to join is very welcome. We love hearing other people stories and open ours to them. Our daughter will put the pepper on the steak. She is a very spontanuous 7 year old who likes to do whatever she wants (but of course is totally not able to do that...all the time)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are starting with the building of our outside kitchen and showerblock. For this we would love some helping hands.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a lovely belltent with bed/electricity in the olivegrove that you can use. Very cosy and secluded.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are an outgoing family who just moved to Portugal 19 months ago. We embrace all kinds of goodhearted people. Everybody has there own talents and contrubites in any way. We like to be surprised. As we live remote it can be hard to get around without a car. There is busses that will take you to Tomar, Coimbra, Lisbon,...if we know and have time we can bring you somewhere. We like to connect but also like people to think independant. There are no strict rules to the exchange but to much of anything is almost never a good thing...that could be our motto :)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 647592376181