Come and help at my future artsy, eco & hobby farm project in Attica, Greece

Country

Grecia

288 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 29 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    As, i'm sure, so many among us we are exploring better ways of living..A new & exiting experience for us and hopefully for you as well! Me(dutch) & a Greek/Austrian couple are renting a 20.000 sqm. plot of land with ca. 150 olive trees & and a house. We fixed up the house so friends & guests can come and stay ..to start the vegetable garden, experiment with art/eco-farming/host workshops, build a greenhouse, make music etc. There is no commercial aspect to this project but we do need to find a way to able to sustain our ongoing efforts & way of life and therefor creating a sense of purpose for ourselves and others in times to come. Start small.. For now we have some chickens that provide fresh eggs, the bees that give us raw honey and the trees provide olive oil. Hopefully soon the animal kingdom will be further represented by adopting some donkey or horse in need of a home. There is not a clear plan yet but having enough space to be able to explore and research new ideas is something worth nurturing. The land is located on the foothills of a mountain overlooking the valley & the blue Aegean(1.5 km) below. The cute house has 2 bedrooms, a fireplace, large living room & bathroom with bath. Bicycles will be available to quickly descent to the village and beaches below..the uphill return is a bit more time consuming ;-).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I think it goes without saying that spending time together with complete strangers from different cultures is one of the most interesting things there is. Its inescapable that we'll learn from eachother in many different ways.. sharing ideas with regards to work, expanding each others outlook on life, respecting & celebrating each others differences can only lead to valuable moments that benefit all. Since we don't have a very clear vision yet, we welcome input and this hopefully provides you with opportunities that enable you to try out some of your own ideas.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    So we would like some support with several -mainly - outdoor chores such as; starting the vegetable gardens, some painting, building a wall from natural rocks, finishing a tree-house, prepare future animal habitats,put up some fences around the property, tree planting, olive tree trimming, etc. Some experience with handling some tools, or some basic knowledge with regards to building things with wood etc.would be useful. Since we won't be around all the time, some Independence is valued when it comes to cooking for yourselves at days we are engaged elsewhere.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    Greek: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The cute house has 2 bedrooms with each 2 separate beds, a fireplace, large living room, open kitchen with oven & spacious bathroom with bath. cooking & eating together will be my preference, however there will be days you cook for yourselves at times we are tied up elsewhere. Naturally all food ingredients will all be provided by us. Fresh eggs, fresh oregano & virgin olive oil are always available and the sooner we plant vegetables, the quicker we will have a steady produce of organic ingredients for daily consumption. Bicycles will be available to quickly descent to the village and beaches below..the uphill return is a bit more time consuming ;-). We, the hosts, are not staying at the house but live a few km's away so you will have your privacy as well. We are working to get internet up and running but for some time you'll have to depend on your mobile internet.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This part of the Athens riviera offers quite a few options and interesting sights. The beautiful coastline with some amazing hidden beaches that offer carefree relaxation. Kayaks can be rented to explore little nearby islands, and old mining village with a network of (ancient) tunnels is nearby, horseback riding, the village has some small bars, restaurants, etc. bicycle rides along the coast or fields through the valley, a nearby permaculture farm that also hosts workaway volunteers, a donkey refuge, a horse refuge, paragliding acitivities, a Yoga center, the temple of Poseidon at Sounion reachable within an hour, good public transport connection to Athens center( about 1,5 hours by bus & metro).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 646555885331