Fun, farming & helping in Wairarapa NZ

Country

Nueva Zelanda

153 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    14  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    952

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are Sara & Sam from Carterton, Wairarapa. We live on a farm but are only 5 mins drive from Carterton town & 10 mins from Masterton town or 1.5hours from Wellington city.
    We are a family of 5 with our 3 children aged 10 years old (William), 8 years old (Lucy) and 7 years old (Olivia). We are involved in a number of businesses so there is always something going on. We are sheep farming, and we have a stockfeed manufacturing business on our farm which we are both involved in, and we also have a mobile app business which the office is based in a house on the farm.
    We are looking for Workawayers to assist with some jobs around the house, garden & farm, and enjoy our family life. Preferably a couple or 2 friends travelling & keen on a week or so.
    We look forward to hearing from you.
    Check out our photos to meet our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to experience New Zealand life with a fun & friendly family and also farming life if you wish.
    It is a lovely time on the farm with lambs & calves around.
    Read reviews from other woofers as they have all had great time here.
    We have some great suggestions of places here in the Wairarapa to visit if you have your own car.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for volunteer to assist with Jobs include gardening and cleaning sheds, waterblasting, house hold duties & maybe some farm work. Preferbley a couple or 2 mates travelling together, and own car.
    May assist with cooking & general household duties & look after our children from time to time but all 3 children are at school so will be other jobs to do during the day.
    We are known to be fun & easy going host parents and would love to have you join our family.
    Given we live on a farm we'd prefer to host non vegetarians or vegans.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Own bedroom & shared bathroom with the children. Your bedroom has double doors opening up onto verandah & looking over the garden. 1 Queen size bed.
    We have swimming pool & tennis court and live on a farm.
    Very close to town also.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is train station (carterton) very near by to catch to Wellington. Also enjoy the beautiful Wairarapa.
    There are so many beautiful things to do in the wairarapa with great beaches an hour away, plenty of walks, wineries, kiwis to see plus plenty more.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 646477717417