Home DIY and garden help in the beautiful Tuscan countryside, Carmignano, Italy

  • 390 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 15 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi everyone!
    We are a family living in the middle of the Tuscany countryside, about 25 km from Florence.
    We love nature, animals and spending time in company! We are very easy going and getting to know other cultures is one of our passions.
    We are located in Carmignano, a little village of 1200 people and we live in an historical villa from 1600!
    You'll get to be surrounded by nature and have a breathtaking view of the typical tuscan landscape, as you can see from the pictures.
    As it is quite old, we would love to have some help in the maintenance of the house, so for example keeping it tidy or watering the plants outside...
    From about October we are picking the olives to produce our own olive oil (for personal use) and we would love to have some extra hands! :) it's going to last about a month!!
    The task it's going to be quite tiring, we would love to host energetic and hard working people :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    here you can learn bit of Italian and Italian culture and cuisine and all about the production of olive oil!
    Florence is very accessible, since there are trains and busses to get there!
    Many other tuscan cities and villages are not far from here! Lucca, Vinci and Pisa are an example.
    Having a car is always a plus here, but don't worry public transportation is on until about 7/8 PM

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    As the house is quite ancient and big, it is not easy for us to keep it clan and tidy all the time.
    As a matter of fact, we are looking for someone who can help us with this and give a hand also with some gardening outside (such as watering plants). It would be wonderful if this person could also help in cooking!!


    From the month of October we need help with the olives picking (which is going to last approximately 1 month and a half, depending on the amount of work!)
    We will also need help picking some wood. :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you'll get to have a shared bedroom and bathroom with the other workawayer :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    we are very sporty people, and we can help you organizing some sport activities. Our place is very famous for cycling trips, both for mountain bike and road bike! ( the "giro d'italia" also passes by here).
    it's a very peaceful spot, so you can get to meditate or do yoga in complete silence! we have also a "relax area" which you can use!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645174413989

Comentarios (15)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)