Join us and make a difference with our recycling project! In Urabá, Colombia



329 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  • Descripción


    We are a Colombian couple, Victoria and Felipe, who are creating a recycling culture in the community of Urabà in Antioquia, the best corner of America for improving the environment. We are working with some local canners in the surrounding areas and with local people. Our goal is to teach to local people how to recycle in the easiest way, giving them some benefits of our project and the opportunity to reduce their waste.
    We are a young company trying to make the difference by creating an ecological community in an area that has no recycling awareness and has many needs.
    We need your help to raise awareness for our project so we can share our ideas with the world to develop the recycling culture here, and to improve the living standards of our community.
    Our mission is to exchange knowledge for recycling.
    The place is located in a small village called Carepa, 5 hours away from Medellìn.
    We are creating an ecologic community, be part of it!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn everything about the recycling process and types of material.
    You can learn or improve spanish language, about Colombian culture and food.
    This area is famous for the banana's fields, so you can discover more about the world behind this process and all the ways in which you can cook this fruit.

  • Ayuda


    For this project we need:

    -General help: to classify and divide recycling materials
    -Community manager and administration: developement of structure for our project.
    -Artists: people that can work with every recycled material, create art classes for local communities and improve their creativity.
    -Language practice: organize basic English classes (10 days per month)
    -Social Media
    -Marketing face to face: spread the project in the surroundings
    -Photos and videomaking
    -Carpenter, welder and builder

    In general, we need any kind of help: curious people that want to learn more about the recycling world and people that would like to make an impact in the community with any kind of skills. We have to add that the work is hard and isnt for the faint-hearted(this is literal trash we are talking about) so please only apply if you think you are up to it!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    There is a shared bathroom with other volunteers.
    The house is in Carepa as is the workplace.
    Food is not included, the idea is to buy food and cook together (sharing the cost 50-50), this is a good way to share specialties of our Countries! A good thing, Victoria has a farm where we take a lot lot of fruits, eggs and vegetables for free.
    We also set up a brief schedule for the cleaning of the house, its only things like sweeping or mopping but is important to keep our resting place clean and has to be distrubuted fairly.
    We have internet at our home.
    *****Please note, we are now charging a fee of 8 US Dollars per week per person, this contributes to the maintenance of the accomodation and any left over goes to the project, for example, paying the workers*****
    By the way, we have 2 lovely cats...

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Carepa is a small village part of Urabà where you can find restaurants, shops, a park and some places with free wifi.
    During the weekend we can go swimming to the river, the nearest is half an hour away. We can also go the Caribbean sea, 45 minutes by bus, the beautiful Capurganà is 3 hours by boat (Panamà border) and you can spend time with our families and our friends.
    You can meet the indigenous community Embera Katios and learn from them their native art.
    We have a finca where you can try any kind of colombian fruits (avocado, mango, passion fruit, lulo etc.).
    You can reach Medellìn in half hour by plane or 7 hours by bus.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 15 hours a week (no food)

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 645117983829