Experience rural local life with us in our family farm in Belmopan, Belize

Country

Belice

105 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    31/05/2021

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    If you're interested in experiencing the rural local Belize, this is a great opportunity!

    I am from Honduras and moved to Belize when I was a teenager because of the political situation. I've lived here for about 20 years and learned to speak English. I own a small restaurant by the road side and work there with my daughters. I make beautiful artwork and jewerly to sell. My husband and I are also building a farm to further support our family. The farm has many animals such as goats, dogs, pigs, turkeys, guinea fowl, and a parrot. We have plantains, bananas, coconut, sugarcane, maize, avocado, pineapple, coffee, cassava, cocoyam, and more.

    Because we are always working, we are not able to get a lot done on the farm and need some help. Our hope is to one day be able to live off of the land and use it to supply all the food for the restaurant. It would be amazing if in the future we could host guests on the farm to provide additional income for our children and grandchildren.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travelers will stay with my family and I and experience the real Belize life. Travelers could learn about the plants and animals on the farm, the language we speak, and the food we eat.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for caring and hardworking people to assist with things such as clearing the land, planting seedlings, digging a well, caring for the animals, and building a chicken coup and small cabanas to sleep in. No experience is necessary; we can teach you everything you need to know. We ask for about 20 dedicated hours a week. The schedule is flexible as we want volunteers to also explore the area and enjoy Belize.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Haitian Creole: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In exchange we can provide you with breakfast and dinner and a small cabana to sleep in; we also have a hammock and you are welcome to setup your own tent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The paths here are long and great for biking, and there is a lake nearby to bath in. There are convenience stores and bars near by. It's easy to get to our place and to visit other areas. The buses to Belize City, Belmopan, and other towns stop right next to my restaurant. Belmopan has wonderful farmers market where you can find fresh produce and tasty food stands.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 20 hours a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 644932617532