Help journalist & single mother renovating my flat in an ecological way in Nürnberg, Germany



62 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias


 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

  • Descripción


    !!! If you send me a request, please include hints which show that you have gone through my profile. Please write me a personal message, address me by my name (if you find it:-)) and write which kind of work you are good or interested in. Please also write what you are not willing to do (i.e. not help cleaning or cooking).

    As the garden saison starts now you can be a great help in the garden, but there is also renovation work in the house.

    I am a 33 years old freelance journalist and single mother of two girls, studied philosopher with moving life story trying to live an ecologically life, interested in politics as well as psychology and spirituality (yoga), the world and idealistic change-the-world-to-a-better-place-ideas, openminded, warmharted, trying to be a good host, experienced with couchsurfing as host and guest.

    Having moved house more than 25 times in the last 15 years I finally found my place to live and grow in the heart of Nürnberg: flat on the top of an old building from 1910 plus attic in which one day I want to build my dream flat using only ecological material.
    Close-by I have a small garden, which needs a lot of care in spring and summer.
    I live near city center, but forest and nature are also not far. It is very quiet and peaceful in the garden.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Reflect about ecological living,
    understand how growing vegetables works,
    being creative with reusing waste or stuff found on the streets,
    learn how to make new candles out of used wax,
    learn how to make unique copies of paper books (diaries, notebooks),
    learn how to make your own deo and lip balm,
    cook jam,
    conserve vegetables and tomato sauce,
    listen to storys from my life,
    experience hospitality from a open-minded, warm-hearted lady
    ... or just do some meaningful work and be a great help to a single-mother five days a week five to six hours a day and get a free place to stay and organic food in exchange.

  • Ayuda


    I need a lot of help in my ecological garden, caring for plants and building things out of wood.
    Good quality wood and access to professional carpenter's maschines can be provided for professionals.

    Possible tasks:
    - daily-rooting-out-weeds-medidation:-)
    - root out more weeds, cut bushes and trees, seed and water vegetables and flowers
    - build a new wooden house for the eco toilet (The old one will not survive 2020 I guess)
    - shovel compost from one place to another and build compost boxes out of wood
    - build a dream-come-true play house for my daughter out of wood
    - build new fences and flower beds
    - build new pathes through the garden using stones for mosaic

    I am about to renovate my flat in an ecological way. What you could do:
    - remove blue varnish from door frames
    - remove wallpapers, flatten, plaster and paint walls with clay colors

    To my flat belongs a huge attic which should become a flat one day (with help of volunteers or monetary luck). I am thinking about building a guest room out of wood and old windows. I think this would also be a nice task, because you could sleep there afterwards and enjoy the view out of the huge window. Also in the attic there are walls to be plastered and painted new.

    In summer you can swim in the close-by Wöhrder See, chill in the hammock or visit the best bakery in town which is close-by.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Principiante
    Italian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Different possibilites for you to sleep:
    1) huge comfortable couch or mattress in my living-working-eating-room (private only at night, only for some nights)
    2) matress in the huge attic (a wooden-textile room-construction or tent could be build by you, private)
    4) mattress in the garden house, hammock/tent in the garden (private)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Ideas for free time: visit medieval city center of Nürnberg and historical places, i.e. the former "Nazis", former Reichs Party Area (Reichsparteitagsgelände) is close-by, swim in nearby Wöhrder See or swimming pools, go around with bicycle or public transport, visit flea markets, museums, travel to Fränkische Schweiz or countryside

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I have wi-fi and you could use it for working. But I prefer the online time to be limited so that you don't sit in front of your laptop the whole day.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours/week (5 hours a day, 2 days off in 7 days)

Moving house the ecological way.
My attic where I want to build my flat one day. The waste is gone meanwhile.
A friend of mine installed a wooden ceiling in my sleeping room. If you know how to do it you could do that in one of the other rooms.
Baustelle/Construction area - now it is my sleeping room.
My last house moving happened completely by feet.
This hut is teared down meanwhile, at that place you could build a dream-come-true-playhouse for children.
My daughter playing in the garden.
My super-working eco-toilet in the garden - you could build a new wooden house for it.
Welcome to my garden! A lot of work is waiting, but also a big hammock for relaxing.
Big couch in our playing and living room: You can use it for sleeping if you want.
The garden how it looked like some years ago. Unfortunately at the moment there are not so many flowers. But with your help there should be again a lot of blooming very soon. More garden photos will follow soon.
Número de referencia de anfitrión: 642817496328