1 / 5

Join our intentional community in beautiful Maleny on the Sunshine Coast, Australia

  • 79 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 mar 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are an intentional community situated on unceded Jinabara land outside beautiful Maleny on the Sunshine Coast. You will be a 7 minute drive from Maleny town staying on 64 hectares of mostly bush regeneration which backs onto Baroon Pocket Dam. We consist of 10 houses and 22 people including children.
    We are looking for tidy, respectful people who aren’t afraid to get their hands dirty and work hard. There are a few families here and a wide demographic of people and ages. You’ll also need to enjoy getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life. There are a wide offer of jobs to do on the houses here, the gardens and conservation areas. A large portion of our land is a designated nature refuge so you will get the opportunity to see a great magnitude of sub-tropical Australian flora and fauna here on your stay. If you don’t have your own transport lifts to and from town can be accomodated. There are many beautiful walks to go on and a couple of kayaks that can be used to explore Baroon Pocket Dam.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a well established intentional community that has been working together and growing since the late 70's so if you have any interest in learning about community then this is the place to come.
    We have a working bee on the 4th weekend of every month which is always good to be around for if you want to get a feel for how we all work together.
    Most of the properties here are "off grid" with solar power, composting toilets and our own water supply which we are happy to share our knowledge about.
    A lot of our focus is on land management and working together to ensure this piece of land we have been entrusted with is rehabilitated to its former state (It was a grazing property before being purchased by community members in the 70's). So there is a lot of weeding and regeneration work that goes on.

  • Ayuda


    There will be a multitude of work ranging from general household chores, cooking, cleaning, pool maintenance, painting, land management, landscaping, gardening and home renovations. This will all obviously depend on your skill set so it would be helpful to know your areas of interest or expertise prior to arrival so we can plan ahead. I will be your main contact person however all of us intend to utilise your skills while you stay with us so you will get to work with most of the community members.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    You will be staying in the shared work space which consists of a cosy room, large undercover area with pool table, shared outdoor shower and composting toilet, fridge, basic cooking facilities, BBQ and laundry facilities.
    We are looking for short stays of 2-3 weeks at a time for 1-3 people depending on your ability to share a room (there is 1 queen sized bed and a fold out futon bed). We will be asking for 4-5 hours help a day per person in exchange for meals and accommodation.
    As you are staying in the shared work space many of us will be passing through to use the laundry, collect equipment, use the shower and swimming pool etc. However your room will be private and off limits to us throughout your stay so you can be as social as you like on any given day.
    Please be aware that you will be staying in raw Australian bushland which means we can’t control the animals that live here.
    You will see abundant bird life, wallabies and might be lucky enough to come across some echidnas, platypus and koalas. This also means there are snakes, lizards, insects and spiders - This is their home too.
    Children okay.
    Sorry no dogs/cats (We are a nature refuge).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Kondalilla National Park is a popular day trip - 25 minute drive from us - You can also do a 2-3 day hike through the range -You can choose to camp along the way or be picked up and dropped off by us daily.

    Approx 45 minute drive is Baloomba Creeks Falls - Lots if beautiful campsites, crystal clear water and stunning hikes. Again you can camp for a couple of days or a great day trip.

    Noosa National Park is a one hour drive from us and world reknown for it’s beautiful beaches and point surf break. This is a very built up area but one of my favourite coastal walking tracks.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 639632999959

Comentarios (2)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Come and help me with dog walking and gardening in Brighton, Tasmania, Australia
Coastal retreat in Robe, Australia