Come help at our cosy traditional cottage in the woods, Dalarna, Sweden.

Country

Suecia

16 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/02/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Dear Workawayers,

    We welcome you to our cosy traditional Swedish summer cottage!

    We bought the land for our cottage in the middle of the Swedish woods in 2011, because we had always wanted a little place to gather friends and family around a nice fire, a hot sauna, and a beautiful lake. The cottage is located in Dalarna, a famous region of Sweden.

    Everything, from the toilets, to the gest-house, to the 100% Finnish sauna was built by our own hands.

    For 2 years ago, we started building the main house. A big beautiful house with loft and amazing view on the lake. Unfortunately, many things happened in our family in the last year, and the building had to be stopped for a while. This summer, we started again, and this time, we need YOUR help

    We would need you for a week from the 16th to the 21-22nd august.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Emmanuelle, my mother, is a French-Italian teacher that moved to Sweden for almost 30 years ago. She loves dancing, cooking a good Italian/french/Nordic meal on the muurika, and getting to know new people. She will teach you anything from basics in French, Italian, Napolitan, to how to heat a finnish sauna to make sure everyone enjoys it !

    I’m Julia, Emmanuelle’s daughter, and I am a French-Finnish student born and raised in Sweden. I study journalism while travelling around the world. I love meeting new people and listening to their stories around a fire or (even better) in a warm sauna between two jumps in the lake.
    As you may have noticed, we are a very international family. We believe in values such as sharing and caring, and are always happy to welcome new members to our small family. Can’t wait to meet you all interesting people!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    You do not need to have any special construction skills: what you’ll do will depend on how much the work has progressed. We will mostly need your help for the painting of the house, for organising our wood stock, for organising the garden.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Finnish: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There is a little cottage with 4 beds where you will be sleeping with the other workawayers.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The summer cottage is located 10km from the little village of Vansbro, in the Dalarna, in Sweden. Unless you have a car, you will have to take bus and train from Stockholm to Vansbro, and we will pick you up from there. The cottage is accessible by a 10 min walk in the forest, or by a 10 min ride on the lake.

    This means that during your free time, it will be complicated to move away from the cottage, unless you have a car. But don’t worry, there are plenty of things to do at the cottage. You can craft wood and maybe bring back a knife or a spoon or a bowl made out of Swedish wood. We have 2 single kayaks that you can use to move around the lake, and we have everything you need for fishing if you’re into that! There is also plenty of woods to explore around, and many fruits to pick if you like.

    Also, there is no running water, no electricity and no internet connection. To wash ourselves, we heat up water, mix it with cold water, and pour it on ourselves. We use candles for the light in the evening, and if we need to charge mobile devices, we take the car and go to the library in the little town of Vansbro. If you come, be ready to be disconnected from the world and entirely present with the people around

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The is a place to park the van, bit it’s 10 min walking distance from the cottage.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 637327621476