Help at a beautiful campground surrounded by beautiful trails and waterfalls in the NWT, Canada



44 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

  • Descripción


    Hi. My name is Brenda and I live in the NWT. I will be running a beautiful campground surrounded by beautiful trails and water falls. The guests who come and camp are from all over ie. United States, Germany, Switzerland etc. The campground has a really nice shower house there are 28 sites, beautiful day use and let's not forget our beautiful water falls. There is a lot of nature, hiking trails. There is a resident house wear u would stay with me and hubby. I really push customer service. Greeting the campers, when we can we escort them on our golf cart to there sites. Also, we deliver the fire wood to them on the golf cart. I make home made pies and sell to them. Sometimes we surprise our campers with treats. I also have BBQ for the campers on Canada day, Parks Day and aboriginal Day. There is a real nice main office. If u are out going love dealing with people love the nature u would not be disappointed spending time with us. A camper called us the resort of the North. I could not say it any better. We are 35 min away from the small town. We are looking for someone to help in the office and on the grounds . It is open May 17 2018 to Sept 17, 2018. A little about myself. I once was a exchange student and lived in Mexico for a year, I am out going, love the nature. I Have a hubby and we hve a party toy poodle named Teakie. We enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. The first year we ran the resort we were in a magazine in the North called Up Here. The second year we were chosen as camp ground operater of the year a ward. Are standards are high but at the same time we have fun. As travelers travel sometimes 6 months to a year at a time we like to give them a home away from home in campground style. If this sounds like something tht u would like and also see part of the NWT please email me. We would love to hear from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a chance for you to learn all about the NWT the nature we have the falls are so beautiful, the people are so nice. There are a lot of litle camunities around. There is a fisherman wharf tht the locals sell there art, fresh fish the aboriginals sell. And you will meet other people from different countries. U truly will love your time here.

  • Ayuda


    You would help with watering the flower baskets, cleaning with me in shower rooms, mowing grass on riding lawn mower, empty garbedge cans. Checking campers in, cleaning fire pits cleaning out houses. Helping in the office. Delivering firewood on the golf cart....escorting campers to there site on golf cart..weed eating......We would work together a lot of times. I am on site 24 seven. Hubby in the evening and weekends. Have to be out going not afraid of jumping in and helping. Become part of the team. A part of the family.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    There is a resident house u will share with us. You will hve your own room. It has bunk bed. I will supply new bedding. It is a little house. We bring our big TV out. There is a small bathroom with a shower. We hve todo are laundry over in the nice shower room. It is $2.00 to wash and $2.00 to dry. They are nice machines and your laundry get really clean. As for the food it all depends on what u eat. We BBQ etc. And then if we are really busy we might not hve dinner till 6 our time but we can always work something out. No worries there. Don't worry about the food we can talk about this as every one has different tastes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My hubby and I are easy going. We live our life by respect, honesty. We like our home clean and would expect the same from you while u stay with us. We are looking for someone who lives by the same morals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 635941795938