Learn more about farming in the beautiful Waimakariri District, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

53 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/03/2020

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a young and open-minded family living in the beautiful Waimakariri District, about 10 minutes by car from Oxford township and 40 minutes by car from Christchurch.

    We are a bilingual family (Mum is German, Dad a Kiwi), and we love the cultural exchange with other nations.

    We have got a beautiful lifestyle farm with horses, cattle, dogs, and cats therefore animal lovers would be perfect.

    We offer a modern, cosy caravan with toilet and shower facilities, a TV with a large DVD collection, WiFi, yummy food and power. There are several beautiful hiking tracks in the area (Mount Oxford, Mount Thomas, Wharfedale Track etc.) for you to explore in your freetime.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in the beautiful countryside of North Canterbury, with beautiful hikes and rivers in the area.
    We love the cultural exchange and interacting with people from other cultures. If you would like to learn more about NZ farming, this is the perfect place to be.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our family is looking for a single person or couple who could help with childcare and maintenance work (gardening, painting etc.). Couple needs to be travelling together and have their own vehicle to get around in their free time. We need someone to drop the children off at preschool at 8.30 in the morning and pick them up at 4 pm during the week. During the week you will be looking after them before drop off and after pick-up (up to four hours). If both parents work on the weekend, childcare will be required for up to four hours. We will provide a car for preschool drop offs and pick ups of course. Childcare times may vary depending on work commitments, sometimes you won’t be required on one day, but maybe an hour longer the next day:


    Our children are currently 2.5 and 4 years old, therefore someone who has experience with small children would be fantastic. Must be patient and nurturing, independent, energetic and fun-loving.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Modern, cosy caravan suitable for a couple. TV, DVDs, wifi, power and food included. You are welcome to help yourselves to food during the day and participate in the main meal at night time.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your freetime you can explore the area with its numerous hikes and rivers to relax. Also the beach and cities like Rangiora are not far away. You need to have your own transport to get to these places though, as there is no bus service in the area.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5-6 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 635143294159