Help us with various building and gardening projects at our smallholding near Hay-on-Wye, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    510

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Based on the Wales/Herefordshire border near Hay-on-Wye and facing the mountains of the Brecon Beacons, we have several building projects on the go, furniture restoration and repair, outdoor crafts, as well as ongoing garden development with a polytunnel and lots of veggies. We live in a small cottage with big gardens and some land with woodland, along with three children and various animals (dog, cat, chickens, ponies, sheep).

    Any help you would offer is at our home and garden and not related to any business activities.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    John-Paul is well-known for his eco-design work, and has a range of projects on the go, which include converting outbuildings into accommodation, renovating furniture, managing woodland, and developing the garden to provide more produce for us all. There is always lots going on here and lots to learn, and hopefully we can learn from you too. We can help you with English, and maybe you could speak other languages with the children.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    It would be great to have people who were keen to learn from us, and also contribute their own skills of carpentry, building, woodland care, vegetable growing or gardening. We have lots going on, and if you thought you could be of use we'd be very happy to hear from you. We prefer people who can be quite self-sufficient and flexible in both the projects they take on and in keeping themselves entertained.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will either be in a 5-berth converted bus with a king-size bed or a 5-berth touring caravan, with a compost loo, kitchen area with gas hobs and fridge, seating area, bonfire area. You are welcome to use the bathroom, kitchen, laundry facilities, tv, wifi etc in the cottage along with us.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a beautiful area on the edge of the Brecon Beacons, so people who love outdoor activities - mountain biking, horse-riding, hiking, canoeing or kayaking especially - will love it here. The nearest town is Hay-on-Wye, renowned for the number of bookshops, and with a famous literary festival every June. We also have Hereford and Brecon nearby, with Cardiff, Bristol and the Welsh coasts being easy day-trips. There are some buses but not many, and as trains only come to Hereford or Abergavenny, we would prefer people coming to have their own transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good fibre connection in the cottage, summerhouse and surrounding gardens that you are welcome you use.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have two acres, and a camper could be parked up either more privately in a field or on hard-standing near to water points, wifi, etc.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We would have to consider and discuss the possibilities for this with each application, but potentially would consider one well-behaved, non-sheep-chasing, quiet dog.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 634157382365