Join our easy going kiwi lifestyle and help at our organic vegetable garden in Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

46 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Wendy and Martin, we have 4 adult children and six grandchildren, we are environmentalists, love our animals and the outdoors. We are non smokers, and don't drink too much. The Bay of Plenty has a warm climate with lots of beaches and fishing, The nearest city is smaller with good shopping centres. We also think we might like a house sitter over late January/February, so if you don't mind feeding chickens, ducklings etc

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will get to enjoy an easy going kiwi lifestyle, organic food grown and raised on the farm. You will become part of our kiwi family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Hi, we have an 18 acre lifestyle block with a large organic vegetable garden, natural bush, wetlands and gardens, ducks, chickens, calves, lambs etc. Help would involve anything from helping in the gardens, to building an animal shelter, fixing a fence, planting native trees. being fit and strong is helpful, and a love for the outdoors essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    you will have your own bedroom, bathroom, meals with us and we are always excited to try other country's recipes. During summer we often eat outside for breakfast, lunch and dinner, BBQs and sometimes hangi (NZ style cooking). In winter we often have roasts and hearty NZ meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live 20 minutes from Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty, 3 hours away from the snow fields, even closer to weekend away hiking trips. We are keen hunters, fishers and hikers, so if possible you can come with us. We are non smokers and prefer non smokers, we love the outdoors and are pretty relaxed about most things.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 633711519765