Help on an off-grid organic farm, inspired by permaculture, in The NIlgiris, India

Country

India

actualizado  

19 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 6 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi,
    We are an off-grid organic farm, that is inspired by permaculture. We are looking at building a healthy ecosystem on the banks on the Avalanche lake outside ooty. We also host guests in little cabins on the farm and do a lot of cooking and food processing on the farm. There are 6 full time employees who work on the farm and also help out with the guests. We do weekly assorted vegetable boxes which we home deliver once a week and farming is the main business here.

    We are looking at creating a place of character where everyone who visits us is invited to help in its development.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spending time at our farm you first and foremost learn a lot about natural/regenerative farming. This area is quite and peaceful perfect place for personal rejuvenation. You'll learn a lot about the local flora and faunaand get to spend every evening around a campfire and under a million stars

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who can help us with the farm. We also want some help with photography and social media. Most of all we are looking for people who are hands on and also willing to give us new ideas to improve our place in the most sustainable manner.

    We are also looking for people who have building, carpentry and design skills to help us with the design and building of wooden huts.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Tamil: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Interested in learning Spanish

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Wooden cabins when available but when we have guests and all the cabins are booked up, then it'll be a tent.

    We have a communal kitchen and we all cook together. Cooking is a social activity here on the farm and everyone staying is expected to pitch in. All the ingredients will be available. Any extras like snacks and alcohol you will need to get yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our farm is in a very remote location, so please be prepared for this. As we are off grid and rely completely on solar power its important to use this energy judiciously.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    All our working space is ourdoors. We dont have WiFi but mobile connectivity here is amazing

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 632841787436