1 / 3

Join us in this lovely countryside and help with some jobs in our house in a small town near Rottweil, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 28 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 ago 2022



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We are a family of 7 including a dog, but the two oldest aren't living here any more. I am a freelancing classic musician and my wife is a social care worker, our two sons are 8 and 10 and our 9 month old dog is always up for playing. We are living in a small town near Rottweil in the vally of the river Neckar between the black forest and the swabian Alps.
    We bought our house 6 years ago but we don't get to an end with all the work around the house. We still need to do a lot of building projects and would like help for that! It might help if you know a little bit about working with concrete, wood or have general crafting knowledge. It's always a learning and planning by doing process, so often we can't say how to do it excactly at the beginning, because the circumstances are changing during the work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They could learn a lot about the process of building something with their own hands

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We would need help with the following projects in the future: building stairs in the garden, finishing our terrace, creating a ladder inside of our garage, building a tool organising system, restoring the floor in the barn etc. But also things like maintaining the garden and the house or to walk/play with the dog.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    A single room in our house, you have your own living room and bathroom. Just every once in a while when we have some friends over or our son and daughter are visiting you have to share it.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are living close to the black forest and the Bodensee right at the Neckar. You could go on day-trips and when we are free we gladly join you, otherwise there's a train station 7km away and the bus is going on workdays into the bigger citys. In our village is a really nice hiking route along a little river and also a lot of opportunities to bike (We might have one for you, maybe you have to repair it first, but it's yours for the time you are here). In summer we have almost every weekend some small festivals, in winter you can visit some nice christmas-markets in the area and in the new year our special carnival parades.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 632528155779