Join a little family in the countryside near the fjord on Gjøl, Denmark

Country

Dinamarca

actualizado  

58 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Welcome! We are an openminded and caring family of four.

    Mikkel (33), Anna (32) and our daughter Sif(3 years) and our little daugther Gry(1,5 year).
    Mikkel works for the Royal Danish Airforce as a mechanic and Anna is staying at home with the girls.

    We live far out in the countryside on a little smallholding just beside the "Limfjord" in a town called Gjøl. We live with our two cats and five chickens. Our house is from the 1880's and needs a lot of maintenance. We have a large garden with fruit trees, greenhouse, etc.
    We live close to a little town with a shop and a local school bus(public transport is not the best).

    Before we got the girls we used to travel a lot, and we were workawayer in Australia and New Zealand. We really enjoyed it, but now we have settle down and we want to try being the hosts instead.

    Our interests are: winter bathing, board games, hiking/walks, books, being creative and impulsive, recycling, music, the outdoor life etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can tell and show you all about the danish culture and the way of living in Denmark.
    If we have the time we would love to show you some parts of our lovely country. You are welcome to borrow a bike and explore the area as well.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for hard working people, but we don't expect you have any professional skills. We hope for a person with a lot of get-up-and-go, good humor and a positive outlook on life. We hope to find someone, who wants to be a part of our family and make our projects to their own..

    Maintenance of the house (basic carpentry, painting, repairing, building, cleaning, cooking etc.)
    Outside (gardening, mowing the lawn, outbuildings, feeding the chickens etc.)
    Babysitting: not a lot, but it could be looking after the girls while they are playing in the garden)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with a big bed and your own entrance if you want to. You will also have your own kitchen and bathroom. We will provide you with food for all meals. You are also welcome to eat dinner with us a couple of times a week.
    if you live with us you will get to eat very vegetarian as we do not eat so much meat.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Though we live far out on the countryside you can take the local school bus if you want to have a day off and see the other places. If we have the opportunity we can drive you to the main road, where you can take a lot of busses. You can also borrow a bike.

    Places we recommend:

    - Aalborg (det biggest city in the north of Denmark: a lots of restaurant, cafe, harbour etc.)
    - Fosdalen plantage (big green nature area)
    - West coast (go explore the northen sea and the sand dunes)
    - Klitmøller (Cold Hawaii - surf spot) about 3 hours by buss. Great place for a weekend
    - Skagen (the top of Denmark, where the northen sea meets Kattegat sea)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We live in the country, so we have enough space for a campervan!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 631443494564