Self-sustainable home building project and tiny house living, north of Berlin, Germany

Country

Alemania

63 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2022

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of three living in the countryside north of Berlin. We work and live here building our dream of a self-sustained home. I teach yoga and the Alexander Technique, my partners background is in filmmaking but currently he's working on setting up a workshop for his woodwork and art. Our daughter is 15 months old and staying with us the whole time. We love to learn and reflect about what makes us human, how we relate to each other and how we came to be who we are. Our home is our sanctuary - what we build and create we do with love and care and attention to detail. Sometimes we open our home to host retreats and seminars, which interest us. Most of the time we enjoy the quiet peacefulness of the village life, creating, constructing, gardening etc.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in a beautiful piece of land inside a very idyllic village. You will find peace here and useful things to do and learn. There's lots of nature, forest and lakes all around. Berlin is only one hour away and can be reached by train, which is only a few minutes walk from our house.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone to help us with all kinds of different tasks that may arise. Tasks may be: helping with construction/renovation, gardening, cleaning, cooking, working with the sewing machine etc. We are always curious to learn new skills as well if they apply to our project, anything with building, arts and crafts or any other mastery is welcome to be shared. Depending on the length of the stay and the connection between you and our daughter, at times babysitting would be another great help.
    If you have IT skills, such as building and taking care of a website, photoshop etc., help in this area is also appreciated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will stay at a beautiful tiny house (which is a wagon) with own kitchen and bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All around is nature, forest and lakes. You can go on bikerides and walks. We will give you a bike. Berlin is only one hour away and can be reached by train, which is in short walking distance from our house.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 628541935666