Join our fun, friendly family on the North Shore of Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

149 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    25  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    130

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Friendly relaxed family looking for help on the North Shore of Auckland. We are a family of 4 with a 6 year old son and a baby called Luke. My Husband works FT as a Project Manager and I am at home. Previously i worked as a teacher and a nurse.

    Must be confident cooking and have an good level of English. The work will mostly involve childcare, cooking, help around the house and outdoor projects.

    Our expectation with regards to work is 4 hours of work per each night you stay. For example, 5 night stay equals 20 hours. There is generally no work in the weekends so that means you would be working more hours during the week. We are looking for reliable, motivated friendly people.

    For 2 people the work may not be at the same time. Workaways need to be flexible and ok with this.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We offer a kiwi experience, living in one of the most beautiful countries in the World.

    In return for work, we can offer warm and cosy accommodation, unlimited WiFi, and tasty home-cooked meals.

    You would be welcomed into our home as part of our family (if you want!) and be included in our daily lives.

    We can provide information about things to see and do in the area.

    We love meeting new people and learning about different cultures, traditions and food!

    We have land and a cabin up north and you’d we welcome to come away with us for the weekend

    We have been hosting people from all over the world for the last 3 years and really enjoy it. Looking forward to meeting our next visitors soon :)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We prefer workaways over the age of 22. We love the concept of give and take.
    Other help that maybe required:

    - DIY projects (e.g painting and support with building projects)
    - Outdoor maintenance jobs (e.g. oiling the deck and wooden furniture, water blasting, touching up paintwork, etc.)
    - Gardening and landscaping (e.g general garden maintenance, trimming hedges, weeding, planting, etc)

    To avoid uncomfortable conversations 4 hours per each night stayed is required. 5 nights equals 20 hours. We also appreciate common sense and being respectful of our home and one another.

    Non smokers please

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Warm comfortable bedroom with a queen bed. Warm sunny room. We have 2 bathrooms in our home. We also have 1 dog.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Just a 5 minute drive away are shops, cafes and restaurants, bars, supermarkets, etc.

    Within 5-30 minute car rides away are cool bush walks, reserves, beaches, Auckland CBD, Kelly Tarlton's aquarium, Auckland Zoo, Auckland War Memorial Museum, MOTAT, the Sky Tower etc. We are a 45 minute drive from the airport.

    Travelling to our house from the airport:
    The quickest and most convenient is probably via Uber. As both Nigel and I work and we have a 6 ear old and a new son arriving between the hours of 10pm and 6am is not convenient for us. Please organise to stay in a hostel if you arrive in NZ late in the evening.

    Alternatively there are buses that run - please refer to the MAXX website
    Our closest bus station is Constellation Drive - its a 15 minute walk to our house. You can pay cash.

    We live on Unsworth Drive in Unsworth Heights

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    max 25 hours a week 5, 2days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)




















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 627417113665