Help out around the house and garden in Victoria on Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canadá

actualizado  

609 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    18  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    93.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My husband and I live in a nice three bedroom house in beautiful Victoria on Vancouver Island, British Columbia. Victoria is an international tourist destination with lots of tourist sites and surrounded by sea and nature. Our cat "Pookie" recently passed away but brought home a visitor that we like to take care of now.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Assisting me with daily living functions. Assisting me with community affairs in our city. I am the president of a non profit organization. Learning organic urban gardening and cooking. I'm a great cook (as long as I can instruct you) and love to have friends over for dinner!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Cooking. Housework. Personal care. Organic urban gardening. We are offering a part-time paid job for those interested in staying at least 2-3 months.
    Our place can be very busy and noisy. sometimes the work can be mundane like weeding, cleaning, dusting, cooking,
    Because of needing help with personal care, it is best if you are a woman.
    I am an activist in the community and often need assistance to do my volunteer work.
    I am asking travelers to be fully vaccinated.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    3 bedroom house in residential area.

    Usually you will have your own bedroom with access to the whole house. Occasionally you may need to share the room especially when there is an overlap - when workaway people are arriving and leaving.

    We provide food and accommodation.

    Bus tickets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bus service is nearby which takes you downtown or out of town. Butchart Gardens is a world class tourist attraction. World class museum is downtown.

    Lots of art and culture in Victoria.

    Hiking trails, bicycle trails and nature very close by. City of flowers! Ferry rides to nearby Vancouver or the USA.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)


















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625879974226