1 / 5

Help out in a very special garden in a very special place in the heart of south west Normandie, France

  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 1 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hubert and I live in a beautiful corner of Normandy. I used to have a mixed organic farm in England and now we keep a rare french breed of sheep, a wild fruit tree plantation as well as an extensive very english garden. We have a family and friends who visit often. To best describe this place, everyone who comes wants to come back..it is a small slice of heaven.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Hubert is French, I am English and we have a cosmopolitan family who love to visit whenever they can, which is often. Plenty of opportunities for cultural exchange both here with us and at the local town where you can put your French into practice and immerse yourself in a french speaking market town.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Above all I need help organising my garden and preparing it for the relevant seasons. So be prepared for some hard but rewarding work. Ideally this would be a person/s with some experience, certainly a love of gardening would help. General farm maintenance could be involved but not essential.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Depending on guests, either a room of your own in a self-contained cottage or the entire cottage depending on applicant/s. To be discussed. Also one meal a day with your hosts.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Your own transport is ideal, public transport is quite sparse and we are rural, unless you are quite happy to base yourself here most of the time. There are plenty of bicycles ! We do make frequent trips to our small town and the larger town of Argentan but we don't offer a taxi service !! ;) There are some lovely sites to visit if you have transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 621823964234

Fotos

Comentarios