Help with Alaskan Huskies, other animals at our farm and our children in the middle of the forest outside Lycksele, north of Sweden

Country

Suecia

500 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    0

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with four boys, 5, 7, 9 and 10 years old. We have several different kind of animals - 3 horses, 17 sled dogs, 1 cat, 26 hens, 3 lambs, 4 pigs and 3 goats.
    We live in the middle of the forest, 34 kilometers from a small town called Lycksele. We spend a lot of time outside; training the animals, fishing, walking in the forest, picking berries in the autumn, fix things at the farm, build things, saw wood, etc.
    We like to make our own bread in our kitchen, hunt moose to get meat and pick berries ourself instead of buying everything at the supermarket. We also make cinemon rolls, muffins and pie and sell to people.

    We have a saw and likes to cut some of our trees down in the forest and make wood that we can build things with.

    All the month looks very different here, depends on what time of the year it is.

    We prefer if workawayers who arrives here will be able to stay at least 1 month.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will see things about this way of living.
    They will see a different life style.
    They will spend a lot of time with animals.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The one who wants to stay at our farm dont have to help with everything. But it will be possible to help us with things that we do every day or every week like:

    Feed the animals
    Train the horses (driving, working in the round pen etc)
    Build/fix things at the farm
    Play with the children
    Train the sled dogs
    Go for walks in the forest with the dogs
    Clean for the animals
    Give the animals water
    Shovel snow on the farm in the winter
    Renovate an old house
    Work with wood
    Cut grass in the summer
    Etc.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a guest cabin with space for three people. The person who will stay here can have breakfast, lunch and dinner in the house with the family.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in the middle of the forest! =)
    There is no transport, except for our own car.
    Workaway who stays here can follow us to town, when necessary.

    We only accept workawayers who are not smoking.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    It depends on what kind of pet you would like to bring with you!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 618754678435