Help with maintenance, shiitake production, reforestation and other projects on our farm in Guaratinguetá, Brazil

Country

Brasil

135 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are two partners called Nara (Brazilian, Forestry Engineer) and Tony (British, Geophysicist and Musician). We own a small farm with areas of forest in Guaratinguetá in the interior of the state of São Paulo.
    There are diverse activities to perform in the recently-acquired farm. They include general maintenance of the buildings and plantations as wells as the development of specific projects in the areas of bio-construction, the recuperation of areas of degraded soils, the treatment of household wastes, reforestation, irrigation and sustainable agriculture such as agroforestry.
    The soils are diverse in type with rich water pasture on the valley floor, deep soils suitable for planting diverse crops at first as the mountain rises and higher up very degraded dairy pasture. Finally, an area of thick forest is reached towards the highest point of the property. Water is plentiful with a number of water courses originating on upland areas. All of these areas would benefit from some recuperative activities, e.g. enriching forest biodiversity or improving the hydrology.
    For the farm, we need help in all the areas mentioned and there is also the possibility of a guest developing a personal project on the property.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This rural environment is potentially extremely productive but has typically been exploited using monocultures, grazing etc. It will be a highly rewarding and informative experience to share in the process of recuperation and implantation of sustainable agriculture which undoubtedly will typify many projects in this region for the foreseeable future. Industrial agriculture need to be replaced by more labour intensive ecologically sensitive methodologies in order to provide greater food autonomy to rural populations, healthier nutrition and a long-term future for the regions soils degraded by over-grazing and eucalyptus. The exchange will provide a great opportunity to take part in this process.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help: maintaining the buildings and to construct an ecologically-friendly system for dealing with household waste; in agro-ecological plantations of food crops and agroforestry combined with the recuperation of degraded soils and reforestation; ecological management of poultry; implantation of irrigation systems.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Accommodation indoors and for camping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The property is 4km from the main road from where it is about 15 minutes by bus to the town of Guaratinguetá. We have a car and there will be frequent occasions when we need to go to town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 618257121833