1 / 5

Join our family in Mountain View County, Alberta, Canada

  • 38 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 30 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a family of 6. My husband and I have 4 young adults. All of our children are in post secondary and do not live at home. We have a large acreage with many trees and is a very quiet home. Our backyard is park-like. We have and 1 outside dog (Maya) and an outdoor cat that found us and is super friendly. We named her Charlie. There is always so much work in the area of yard work and organization.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You would learn how to bake bread, pies and you would also have the opportunity to experience our lifestyle. We love to show you the area or at the very least give you advice on your travel itinerary, what you must do and see. We would love it if you like to cook your favourite dishes, if you like cooking. We want you to have a great experience as well!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for people who are honest, trustworthy, enthusiastic, takes initiative, intuitive, mindful and helpful. You'd help us out by gardening, yard work, gathering deadfall for firewood, cutting lower limbs of trees, chainsaw use, clearing out clutter and general cleaning. We prefer couples or 2 people traveling together because it's quiet here and might get lonely if by yourself.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have bedrooms inside our home. It is a large home and non smoking.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our home is located 45 mins from Calgary, AB. and 2 hrs from Edmonton and Banff area

    We have a beautiful home and we need help keeping it nice. My husband works a lot, I am currently not working so it's an opportune time for us to host as I can be around. We also prefer someone to stay a couple weeks or more if we work well together. We are easy going. We prefer someone who would love to be a part of the family and just be free to be you. We enjoy your enthusiasm.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We are on an acreage and have the space

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5hrs/day, 5 days

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 614887291392

Comentarios (10)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)