Learn about boat restoration in the old fishing village of Rianxo in Galicia, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

541 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    13  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/07/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am from a town in Galicia with a sea and I have several boats, a sailboat and a wooden one. I am dedicated to restoring old boats and sailing the estuary as a hobby.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being able to navigate in one of the boats on the river with sailing navigation is something that I think is different in this cultural exchange.
    I will be able to teach the maintenance of boats, from mechanics, painting, carpentry and all the tasks related to the boat and exchange opinions about it

    The location is Rianxo, an old fishing village where the main activity is mussel rafts and sardine fishing. It has a very large promenade with several trails to walk or run, 2 very large main beaches. It is a hobby of restoring ships and putting them to work

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The tasks that can be carried out on the boats are general restoration, carpentry, mechanics, painting, electricity, plumbing ... all the tasks of the boat.
    The tasks to be carried out on the ship will focus on promoting what you like the most and where you have more knowledge about the restoration, being able to give the tasks that the volunteer likes the most

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I would like to learn and improve my languages ​​at the same time that I could help

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The accommodation is a small apartment in Rianxo, where there is a living room, bathroom and common kitchen, and a private room with a large bed for 2 people.

    The food I will provide everything necessary for the basic meals of one or two people.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can lend a bike to tour the town to see the most emblematic places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have a place to park any type of motorhome

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.2)

Intercambio cultural: (4.2)

Comunicación: (3.4)











Número de referencia de anfitrión: 614338913236