Help create a mini paradise on our small holding in Devon, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    05/12/2022

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, we are a fun loving family of four plus our gorgeous Collie dog Jimiboyz. We live in the beautiful Teign Valley in Devon on the edge of Dartmoor National Park. Mum, Cami is currently on maternity leave from cooking on retreats and teaching yoga. Dad, Ed spends his days on the small holding which comprises of 22 acres of grazing fields, woodland and orchards.
    Our great love for the outdoors and nature sparked a shared ambition to re-wild the land. Our aim to bring back more bio diversity as well as becoming more self sufficient.

    We would love either a couple or single person to join in with our family life and help us with the daily running and projects on the small holding and possibly occasional child care.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    As a family we love to spend time outside in nature, we often go hiking and wild swimming on Dartmoor national Park or the South Devon coastal paths. We enjoy spending an evening outside by the fire pit, Ed plays guitar and loves a good sing along. Cami enjoys cooking, paddle boarding yoga and meditation we are both keen trail runners.

    We would love to share our family life, Ed can share his knowledge in teaching guitar, woodwork, tree planting, re-wilding, general gardening, maintenance and bee keeping, while Cami can share yoga and cooking, she is also interested in learning about permaculture and herbalism, she is looking forward to experimenting in growing vegetables, fruit and herbs and flowers to turn into delicious food, preserves, dried teas and tinctures.

    We live on the edge of a large forest with many bike,running and walking trails. Dartmoor National Park is a short way away with many Tors, trails and historic settlements to explore, it also has some great bouldering for any keen rock climbers.

    We enjoy family days at the beach during the summer months, Cami has a paddle board and is happy to share :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for a couple who have practical skills to help Ed with his numerous projects on the small holding and me in the general housekeeping, cooking and occasional child care. Tasks can be anything from helping Ed with building projects, chopping wood and stacking, pruning, strimming, gardening, general maintenance. Cami would also like someone with an interest in helping re-design the vegetable garden and help with growing flowers.

    Also if your interested in re-wilding we would love to share knowledge and would love help and input on improving the bio-diversity of the land.

    We keep bees and Ed would be happy to share his knowledge.

    We would really love someone with knowledge on gardening/land management as we have much to do to keep on top of the land.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your home will be a large 4 birth caravan surrounded by forests and pastures. Wifi is available.
    Food is provided, we enjoy sharing meals together. Please note that we as much as we love sharing our meal times a couple of nights a week we do need our own space. There is a fridge and gas in the caravan :)
    If your a keen cook great if not Cami is happy to help. Hopefully we will have lots of veggies growing in the garden to experiment with exciting dishes!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    This is our first year in hosting volunteers. Cami has spent two years as a workawayer in Spain and Portugal. She has a good insight into what makes a great host and hopes to replicate this.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We would have to know the measurements to be sure it could fit through the gate way.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Accept well behaved dogs. Do note there are wild Deer roaming daily.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 612977727345