Help us to create a communal village life in Varna, Bulgaria

  • Bulgaria
  • 10 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23/02/2021

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a happily married couple of 20 years 2 grown up kids and one grandson and a dog called Dave. We have a home in Bulgaria Eastern Europe. We are currently in the UK but returning in March 2021, we are hoping to meet like minded people/couples that may like to join us in our attempt at a self sustaining communal style type-way of life, we have barns to build, vegetable gardens to grow, eggs to collect and chickens and livestock to care for. If there is anyone out there that this lifestyle appeals to please get in touch. , its not massive land, we prefer compact and bijou but room for you to build a sustainable cabin to reside in for as long as suits both parties. We are 28 mins from the sea capital of Varna and 25 mins from Varna Airport. However where we live feels like the middle of nowhere and is really but we can have access to civilisation if we want it, but darent forget anything from the shops because we aren't going back for it if we do! Ha ha ! We live right at the end of the lane surrounded by a meadow and sunflowers when they're not in fallow. We have a large garden with a toilet/shower block Jay built and hook up facilities for travellers and connected to the side of the garden is a large field albeit very rugged and overgrown that we own and is where we are wanting and needing to build a log cabin for an air b&b idea as a slow, steady and hopefully regular income , a barn needs building, we need to start again with the large veggie patch and start again with the livestock and pony ect. We were very nearly established in 2016/17 up and running livestock, self sustained vegetable garden and out buildings ect and then brother was struck down with brain tumors and we had to return to UK and everything went to rack and ruin which was at the time the least of our worries, so we are having to start again from scratch. There's so much more to our story, could go on for hours ha ha. We are 52 and 49 years old and I have had health issues myself that have made me slow down currently waiting for an operation and I am on chemo based retinoids so I get tired a lot. so looking for people who are willing to muck in and give advice and bring certain skills with them.

    The communal living has always appealed to us as I grew up in a lorry travelling around as a kid and Jay and I are both used to travelling across countries, its so much more fun and motivating with others input. So we decided that we would see if anyone would like to join us. Please Note: this is not an advert, these are our goals and aspirations and we will fulfill them with or without company, but just thought it would be a great opportunity for others to take some time out of the rat race and come and join us for some good wholesome village life and the satisfaction of having helped to build something and hopefully a few laughs along the way as sense of humour is very important along with patience and kindness. Please do not hesitate to get in touch for more information. Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will have their own self contained cabin if theyre willing to build it with us (obviously will have a room until it is built) and plenty of food and drinks. We can't pay anyone as such other than free board and meals, cigarettes and alcohol is something the people would have to buy themselves, but to be honest nothing much else is needed. In exchange for all of their help they will have the opportunity to learn another language, meet some fantastic people and learn about their culture. The scenery and sights they will get to see and be a part of is priceless. They will also have the use of a vehicle.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We prefer the term communal way of life rather than help. Although that being said we do need help to grow vegetables, build a barn for our livestock, build a pool ha ha Any skills you have will be welcomed but experience in permaculture, engineering, eco pools, vegetable growing and irrigation will of course all be useful,but on the whole a willingness to learn together with us and not afraid of hard work is a real bonus for us. Ideally looking for a couple.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Bulgarian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Travellers will have their own room until they've helped us build a self contained cabin, which they are able to reside in for as long as suits both parties or until they decide its time for them to move on.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You will have the use of a vehicle. Bulgaria has it all, mountains, skiing, beaches tourists ones and wild ones. The country is teaming with history dating back to the 16th century and further. Amazing clubs and beach bars if you willing to travel to it. Museums, cathedrals. The list is endless but all things you are able to go and explore yourselves or indeed with us.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have excellent Internet connection and is available inside the property and in the fields.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any animals excepted but Dave the Staffi is still learning to be a good boy, its difficult for him as his job is to protect the land and house ect from the Jackals and other wild animals so he gets confused but hes great with his own chickens, guinea fowl and goats ect so will get used to newcomers in the end.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 611766798774

Comentarios

Help us with gardening and have fun and freedom in Smolichano, Bulgaria
A knowledgable horse person to help with our 2 year old gelding in Alekovo, Bulgaria