Help out on our exciting new project, renovating a building close to the ocean in Salinas, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are couple from Texas that just purchased a 10 room building in Ecuador and moving down in March of 2020. To open up a hotel or BnB. We are located 2 1/2 blocks from the ocean in Salinas, Ecuador. We are bringing our 2 dogs and sweet cat. Time for a change in pace! The property is less than 8 minute drive to downtown Salinas and within 3 minutes of dozens of restaurants and shopping center. There’s even a brand new grocery store and mall! We are also within 5 block of the main road (15) that runs all the way north following the coast all the way into Colombia or follow it south and end Up down town Salinas! The best part is our beach (that’s less than 3 blocks away) is not overcrowded like the one in downtown Salinas. A true gem of tranquility and slower pace of life. Yet within an hour you can be be on the beach in montanita! The party town!!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can be a part of the beginning of something special! And being right smack in the middle of everything that Ecuador has to offer, this is an ideal place! Come improve on your Spanish with my wife! (I’m originally from Argentina so my Spanish is good) emerge yourself in the culture and since part of our goal is to be very active in our local community we are going to be reaching out to different guides and different local attractions that ultimately we can refer to our guests so we are going to be open to all opportunities that come our way.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    This is a 10 room building with 10 bathrooms that we are going to completely revamp with all new furniture, beds, air conditioning, put some color on walls, do some renovations in the bathrooms etc. we need people that can help with getting this project up and running. You don’t need specific skills but just don’t be afraid of a little labor. And you can’t be intimidated by others working on site as well because the first thing we are getting done is hire a contractor to get a new swimming pool in. We will not be having any customers till November of 2020 so at night and weekends you will be the only ones there (minus us that will be living in the downstairs owners quarters until we get our home built on the next door lot) (also by contractor). If you have some marketing skills or know your way around social media we can definitely use your help there as well. We are very laid back but also hard workers and we are putting everything we have in this venture and not succeeding is not an option!!!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room with your own bathroom. And private entrance. Each room will eventually have all new furnishings to include high end bed and new air conditioner. Depending on when you come we may not have gotten to the new furniture yet but the building does come fully furnished so you will have a bed regardless. And we will have hot water for all showers! And just for our volunteers we will have a small college style fridge in your room. There is a kitchen in our owners quarters but it will not a communal kitchen but can be used. There will be a grill outside that your welcome to use. We will supply one meal a day. You can decide weather it’s breakfast,lunch or dinner. Coffee will be available every morning. Once we get our pool installed you will be able to use when off. Please don’t be afraid of dogs or cat!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned above we are close to every attraction Ecuador beach towns have to offer. Close to main freeway, cab rides everywhere and when we aren’t using our bicycles you are welcome to use. We even have a couple of kayaks that your welcome to enjoy.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day 4 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 599615796423