Join an easy going German/English couple and help us in the Galician countryside, Ourol, Spain

Country

España

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Looking for help anytime... :-)

    We are an easy going German/English combination couple who have bought an "aldea entera" which translates to "entire village" of 5/6 houses (I must add that it doesn't have a pub, shop and post office etc), more like it a tiny hamlet with some ruins.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We want to turn the "little village" into some form of rural tourism, the property is about 25 minutes from Viveiro on the north coast of Galicia, the area is very rural but with good access and beautiful... some Spanish could be useful but not essential.

    This is a great opportunity for those who would like to learn or improve their Spanish, learn to cook and enjoy Vegan food along with healthy living, we also have our own gym onsite which is great for working out, yoga or just chilling.

    note: we don't eat meat and therefore don't cook meat or use dairy products, we are not vegan as we eat sometimes fish and honey. We care about our food intake so all our food is made from scratch ie no processed meals!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General building/we are looking for help to renovate the property, jobs would include, cleaning the land, help in the forest, pointing, tiling, electrics, plumbing, painting, carpentry, roofing and much more. At least one skill would be useful for us ie carpenter, builder, plumber, electrician etc. If you think you can help us with any of the above then please get in touch

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Guest accommodation comprises of a one bedroom cottage complete with kitchen, bathroom, heating TV and WiFI. The cottage is situated some 50 meters from our own accomodation and is very quiet and private.

    All food included in exchange for approx 3 hours help per day! weekends free ��

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our place here is in the "campo" in the countryside, our nearest neighbours are about 500 metres away and are very sweet. We have a bar in either direction and both are around 4k away, A car or own transport would be useful for exploring/shopping etc. Viveiro is the nearest large seaside town and takes around 25 minutes by car. Also, Ferrol can be reached in 45 minutes, A Coruna in 90 minutes. There are many places of interest to explore but the best of all is the nature and tranquillity :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have WiFi throughout the Aldea. It's unlimited so there are no restrictions.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Space for campers, motorhomes and tents :-)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We love all animals, in the past, we have had dogs, cats, horses and even donkeys and chickens :-)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 597935393755