Help set-up a self-reliant farm and gardening for a meditation place, in well-preserved Jura, France

Country

Francia

113 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey ! Previous years I bought and renovated an old farm in Jura, France, a nice and preserved region, famous for cheese. Now I'm running it as an alternative and self-reliant place for mindfulness and nature retreats.

    Now that the house itself is renovated I'm looking for fellow helpers for spring time to help lay out the surroundings, do outside jobs and develop system for autonomy :
    - build outside shelters for wood stocks and water tanks
    - set the outside water collection system
    - set a pond
    - build a wooden stair and big shelves at my parent's
    - move firewood from the woods to the house with a tractor
    - build wooden terrace and veranda
    - gardening
    - basic help with cooking / cleaning

    For spring time I host helpers on 12-day periods and receive groups for meditation retreats on weekends the rest of the time. So you're welcome for help on the following periods and if you're interested in meditation, you can join the retreat on the following weekend for a longer stay :
    - April 1st to April 13th + weekend ?
    - April 22nd to May 3rd + weekend ?
    - May 13th to May 25th + weekend ?
    - June 10th to June 22nd + weekend ?

    The place is really quiet here, in French countryside. If you're looking for city life, that's definitely not the place for you ! ;-) But if you're looking for calm, regenerating and authentic French experience, you're more than welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I already received several helpers and most of them told me how they felt regenerated and anchored after their stay here. I offer to share moments of meditation, silent working, going down to the river for bathing, hiking. The place here is also about experimenting lots of unconventionnal things with a fresh mind, in construction, gardening, creative cooking,..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I traveled quite a bit and already had several work exchange and volunteer experiences, so I know what a traveler might expect and how to run things smoothly. I'll do my best to make your stay as nice as possible.

    On the other hand, I'm looking for handy folks with a positive energy, who already know how to use basic tools or have a strong will to learn. And with a good basic health condition. Just do things as well as you can, mindfully, taking care of your body, as a responsible and grown-up person and we'll get along really well !

    I need help renovating an old farm, so it will be a lot of woodworking, fixing / moving wood / rocks, digging, cleaning and also gardening. Nothing really technical but you have to be in good basic shape. We'll "work" on a "5 hours a day, 5 days a week" basis.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Japonés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I renovated the place for meditation retreats so there are plenty of single rooms to be used. You can also put your tent or van in the field of course.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 597184597485