1 / 5

Join our family farm and enjoy Antioquia, Colombia

  • Colombia
  • 414 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a Family of 4, mom and dad with 2 girls ... We live at a farm and We starting a vegetarian and spiritual Community project at Jardin, Antioquia and we want to keep it open for other travelers for a cultural exchange and helping hands.

    We are vegetarians Ovo-Lacto (eggs and milk products are ok).

    We have some farm animals like chickens, goats, geese, ducks, 2 sheep, 2 horses, a cow. We are also have a rescue Dog (We used to have a Dog shelter) and a cat.

    Now we have a big banana plantation that needs to be taking care and harvests... also avocate trees.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We had before a Permaculture garden so you can learn how to start from cero the compost, vermicultrure and organic agriculture.

    We do a project at a time and you let Us know what you interested so everyone enjoys.

    We are Muslims that practice prayers usually on time and We do the fasting in Ramadan, but you can cook the meals on that time.

    You can learn the processes of making Cocoa, cheese, Kombucha, Kefir, HydroHoney (probiotics), Vinegar and Sacha Inchi (Inca peanut).

    ...Just let Us know what you interested in learning, visiting or doing...

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    The most important thing is that you do whatever you enjoy, but you have to be totally responsible for what you choose doing.

    We need help on the cultivation/harvesting of banana and avocado processes ... also planting some veggies and fruit trees.

    Taking care of 3 Goats, 2 sheep,
    10+ Hens, 6 Ducks, 1 Cat, 3 geese,1 rabbit, 2 horses, 1 cow and 10 Dogs.

    We planing to make a Biodigestor instead of the septic tank, will be great if you know how to do it.

    We would like to grow Espirulina.

    We need to make an area for the ducks, a small pound and a small housing.

    We planing to build:
    ▪Beehives and Bats houses.
    ▪Dehydrator to eliminate fruit waist.
    ▪Warkas to protect natural water reservoirs.
    ▪compost and Vermiculure boxes to add earthworms.

    If you have knowledge about any of this things will be really nice to help us plan and build.

    Showering each day is mandatory, is ok to take a shower at night before going to bed. We have a washer machine that you can use, we really need to be clear on personal higene and smells. Is required that you and your cloths smell good, so please use soap.

    We are actually easy-going and will do our best to be good hosts but We have some house rules:
    NO vulgarity, NO smoking, NO alcohol, NO drugs, NO indigenous "Medicine" (hallucinogenic),
    NO nudity, NO Animal Meat products. This is a family home with children, far from partyhouse or a place to get drunk or high, this needs to be fully understand and respected...

    Flexible works best for all...
    Some of our helpers have worked for some full days doing more things so they could take extra days off like for a 2 or 3 day trip.

    Love, compassion and patient for animals and children is required.

    If happens that you break something please be responsible and let Us know, most of the tools are not Ours so we have an inventory that we need to response. If you lost or broke something eventually we will found out, asking arround until we know who did it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a room in the house maybe shared with other volunteer... or if you like you could have a tent.
    Families are welcome but should help with some food or cook your own..

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can do horse back riding, bird watching and hiking.
    The town is is 20 minutes by car ot moto a bit less... or 1 hour walking. There are 2 daily trips from the farm to town on a shared jeep (6 am and 4:30 pm).
    We are about 3.5 hours from Medellin.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet works ok, but isn't fast. Volunteer hours are expected.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Depends on the pet,.. and the behavior.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 595236125972

Comentarios (9)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Reconnect with nature in this incredible jungle retreat in the mountains of Minca, Santa Marta, Colombia
Learn about permaculture in San Agustín, Colombia