Help us with gardening and DIY in Poppi, Italy

Country

Italia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 11 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Chiara and Samuele and we just bought an old farmhouse with some woods and fields around where we would love to create a place where people can stay in touch with Nature and that could be “the project of our life”. The ancient name of the place is “La piazza” (the Square) and we would love recreate a place where to have daily chats sharing experiences and ideas!

    The farmhouse is in Poppi, a medieaval village in the heart of the Casentino Valley, not far from Arezzo and Firenze.
    Casentino is a valley full of history and nature and a perfect place for living the authentic Tuscany spirit, eating tipical food and having beautiful hikes.

    Samuele is 35 years old, he works in company that creates custom Italian food and wine, he’s currently studying to become a sommelier and he loves to organize concerts and events.
    Chiara is 36 years old, she’s an architect, she works as graphic designer and she’s currently studying outdoor education and sustainabilty.

    We are both involved in the digital market and we both felt the necessity to create something closer to our nature and out from the digital and speedy world.

    We love to travel and even if we never had the chance to travel as workawayers some friends introduced us to Workaway and we thought it was a great idea to host people from all over the world with whom to share the story of our project.

    Our best supporters and promoters are our dads Giorgio and Piero, an handyman artisan and an ex bank employee with the passion for vegetable gardening and agriculture.
    Our farmhouse has not a roof anymore but Giorgio already took a fridge and a stove to cook some lunches and have a beer with friends (like you). :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Samuele always organized concerts and events and he loves to be around and meet new people. We really love to travel around and discover our valley and we would love to take you with us and to share tips for your free time. You will be part of our group of friends with whom we love to share experiences and activities whenever we can, as well as of our family.
    Giorgio has been a house painter and a handyman for more than 40 years and he can’t wait to share his experience with you, as well as Piero with his passions and skills for biological agriculture and gardening.

    Last but not least, as you will spend most of your time with our dads, you will also have the great opportunity to learn Italian gesture language as they don’t exactly speak a fluent English :D

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have plenty of works to do here! There are 500 square meters of buildings to be restored and 11 hectares of fields and woods to look after.
    We started from cleaning the abandoned garden around the house, cutting down bushes and planting new trees and removing old furniture from the buildings. As we would love to keep everything that is possible from the existing farmhouse we will have to remove all the existing floors and stuff to save them during the main works and put them on place again when they end.

    We are usually organizing the day based on weather and necessities, we are confronted with all kind of tasks and no day is like another!

    Piero has also a big vegetable garden and he always needs a little help to take care of the precious fruits of his labor with biological practices.

    Helpers are not required to have any specific skill, just willing to learn from each other and mostly have fun. You will usually work with us and our dads but independent workers with carpentry and gardening skills are always welcome!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can choose between two possibilities:
    - A confy apartment next to Samuele’s parents and really close to the village of Poppi, with a nice garden and a little dog called Luna. You will have access to fresh vegetables from Piero’s vegetables garden and share some meals with Samuele’s parents.
    The apartment has also a full equipped kitchen so you can cook your own food if you prefer (but we suggest to take advantage of Gianna’s cooking skills because she’s an excellent tagliatelle maker!). We are working most of the day but we would share with you our spare time!
    - For a wilder, more romantic but also less comfortable experience you can chose camping spot or a van park next to the farmhouse or in the fields with access to water and electricity. :D

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Poppi is located in the Casentino valley, full of history and surrounded by the Appennino mountains and the national park of Foreste Caentinesi, so it's perfect for daily visit and hikes.
    We are in the hearth of Tuscany so from here you can reach Arezzo (35kms - 1 hour by train), Florence (60km - 2 hours by bus) and Siena (90km).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 595216139147