Creating self-sustainable farm together in Karnataka, India

Country

India

17 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    24/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    After travelling (in India) we are inspired to create a place where we can live in peace and harmony with nature. We both grew up with western standards but that is not the way we like to live our lives. So from the moment we met we decided to create a place where we can live a more simple life based on Ayurveda and traditional livingstyle of southern India. Our goal is to create a place where we can live as a community with like minded people.

    Let’s go back to ancient living with harmony of life and nature, clean mind and healthy life.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If you like to help to create this place you will learn a lot about ancient living style, we work together with local people and we are also still learning every day! About the food, natural building style and organic farming with Ayurvedic plants.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We just start building so you are more than welcome if you have experience with natural building and organic farming or know about Ayurvedic plants. The first step what is gonna happen is to build a house from natural materials like bamboo, clay, mud and wood.
    Work you can think about is making the wooden construction for the house and outside kitchen and make the clay mix to fix walls.
    If you are more interested in gardening/farming you can help with planting seeds, harvesting veggies and fruits and work like watering the plants. It is our goal to live as self sufficient and sustainable as possible so if you have ideas we can discus what is possible and you may have your own project during your stay.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Fluido
    Malayalam: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You can sleep in a tent for which we have al the needed bedding or once the house is finished we can provided a room for you. Keep in mind that this is gonna be a very simple place with just the basics. So if you like luxury this is not your place :) The toilet and bathroom is gonna be outside the house but it is always good whether so your feed will not be freezing when you need to go in the night.
    We can provide three meals a day.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Our land is close to Mysore. You can go there by train or even domestic airport so we can pick you up or arrange somebody. There is also a local bus going to a nearby village, 3km walking.
    The area is very clean and silent surrounded with farmersland. We expect our guests to respect nature and don’t bring any plastic to our place to keep it zero waste. We also don’t smoke or drink alcohol.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We can provide parking spaces

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We don’t mind if you take pets but please let us know what kind off pet you have before you come to join us.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 594628895286