Stay at a mountain farm, in Colorado, USA

Country

Estados Unidos

720 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    22  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 23 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My Santa Fe style cabin sits in the Colorado mountains of the Sangre de Cristo mountain range, about 2600 meters/8500 ft above sea level. I have a variety of animals on my small homestead such as horses, goats, rabbits and chickens. I raise produce and animals for personal consumption and for organic farming. I live in a very rural part of Colorado and I enjoy being away from the city and noise. My farm has just over 79 acres in the wet mountains of Colorado. I was also a workawayer and had many good experiences traveling so I hope to be a good host to you on your journey.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be learning about what it's like to live and be on a horse/goat ranch. If you are into peace and quiet then you will appreciate my ranch. I will teach you equine basics. We will also be doing homesteading projects. There are many types of plants and wildlife in the area for you to explore.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Please let me know what your abilities and limitations are. If you are interested, I am happy to teach you about what it's like to manage a small homestead. I like to help out and work alongside workawayers when I can, however, It would be ideal that you are a person that doesn't require hand-holding.

    At the moment I am assembling a greenhouse in preparation for this coming growing year. It is hard to predict what this year may turn out with the current restrictions we are facing.
    You can expect to wake relatively early and do the following: feed grain, hay, and ensure water is available. You will learn how to milk a goat by hand and machine. Other tasks include greenhouse chores and ranching activities like repairing an electric fence if it was disturbed. You can expect to help 1 hour in the morning and evening and 3 hours in the day.

    Depending on the time of year we will have to harvest our own firewood for the winter and process it for use.
    This summer I would like to finish the construction of the greenhouse and the surrounding garden. I will teach you about how I use biochar to build an otherwise worthless soil.

    With the warm season here, I ride horses more frequently. We may also go fishing if you would like. I really enjoy good food and I make it a strong effort to make sure my guest are happy with the meals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with a queen-size bed and linens provided. An individual or a couple is ok.
    Wi-Fi, meals provided and open kitchen, laundry and national forest access.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Horse trails, ATV trails, fishing, hiking. Locally there is a small town nearby that has some spectacular views. The Great Sand Dunes are 2 and a half hours away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    I have no hook-ups.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 593721466441