Welcome to a small family ranch in County Wexford, Ireland

Country

Irlanda

actualizado  

285 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    86.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are family of 3 running small ranch in a very quiet village in co. Wexford, Ireland

    We have 32 animals like dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, peacock, rook and horses.

    We have 2.5 acre place in picturesque area to live.

    This is our dream house where we moved from Dublin in 2021.

    We are both Architects (working full time from home) not real farmers but we know a lot about countryside living and we love our place.

    This is a private property.

    -------------------------------------------------

    Rules for workaways are simple, its not holidays, both sides must be happy, its a win-win agreement, you give us good help - we give you accomodation and food.

    For people who has potential, who are really helpful and really wants to learn new things we have lots of love, patience and on top of that extras, like horse riding, travels, treats, unlimited internet etc.

    For those who have no intention to integrate, those who we have to push or who are lazy, only waiting to skip the work - we say good bye after one week of probation.

    Comunicative English is essential, that's why we wish to invite you for live chat before we accept your application.

    We are not childminders, our home its unfortunately not a shelter or waiting room for those who wait for visas or those who must do 3 month college exchange in English speaking country but they never was interested to live in countryside - either.

    ---------------------------------------------------

    We are looking for naturally born happy, optimistic and honest people, who can give us a hand 😁

    We are looking for solid people who want to learn, help, who appreciate live human company rather than their mobile phone.

    Our work is mostly spontaneous, dictated by mood and weather (except feeding animals - this needs to be done everyday including days off)

    If you love adventure, spontaneous work in the garden or “let’s go to Dublin today” this is good place for you.

    We do not working on the farm from 6am, but yes, we are going to sleep late night if there is something important to do eg bone fire, netflix, board games or interesting chat with a bottle of wine till the dusk.

    -----------------------------------------------------

    If you are princess or posh-like person, thinking to bring brand new clothes & shoes, especially white (one of our dog loves to jump and will give you wet kisses and mucky stamps of her paws straight away u cross our gate) … unfortunately this might not work for you nor us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are both fluent polish & english, both architects and farmers

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    General maintenance
    Helping around the house (cooking sometimes, if you are Italian then you are cooking everyday :-D )
    Helping with our horses, stables, paddocks (we own 2 horses, but we will have 4 of them)
    Gardening
    Helping with small building project for our self (small extension, garden patio etc)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Polish - Fluent English - Fluent Italian - Beginner French - Beginner Spanish - Beginner Interested to learn Spanish, French and any other languages everyone speaks

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Camper van with all facilities like hot water, fresh bed linen, heating, wc, free access to Wi-Fi + food

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    bus transport from the village (2km away from our home) to the Nearest town Enniscorthy which is situated 10 km away from our house
    Kilkenny, Carlow 50 km
    Wexford 35 km
    Waterford 60 km
    Dublin 130km (I’m going every Saturday to dublin for a few hours, I can drop workaways there for a few hours and then pick them up on the way back)

    For very advanced horse riders there might be a possibility to ride race horses (next door in our neighbours stables)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We own 2.5 acre ranch so there is a plenty space for Campervan/caravan/tent

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)










Número de referencia de anfitrión: 593474512384