Help maintain a permaculture household in Sumadija, Serbia

  • Serbia
  • 37 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 24/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I'm Lucile (29, French) and Milan (32) is Serbian. We met in Ibiza and after a few years in Pancevo near Belgrade, we decided to sell everything to go back to nature.

    We moved to our new house located in Sumadija, 2 years ago. It is an old house and nobody lived there for +/- 15 years. Since then we have been renovating it and enjoying each minute of our new life ;)
    We have 5 hectares of land hills and forest, it is really a uniquely beautiful environment. We are only 120km from Belgrade so it is easy to reach us.
    Why did we decide to go back to nature? Simply because we are deeply convinced that nature is our original habitat and we should really start learning what does it mean to be a human living in his original habitat :)
    We wish to open a guest house in the future, I'm (Lucile) passionate about cooking in general and especially wild plants. Since we moved I'm like a child discovering the endless possibilities!
    For the moment we are renovating the household, taking care of the 5hectares and making a huge permaculture garden..


    If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us!
    Ciao!

    Lucile and Milan.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our home is located between hills and forest, you can just hike for hours and meet absolutely nobody if you go in one direction. But if you go in the other direction you will find our lovely hospitable neighbors all along the way and their beautiful houses. If you want a unique experience of Serbia and understand why a French girl felt in love so much with this place.. Come ! :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We moved to our new house in august 2020. It is an old house and nobody lived there for +/- 25 years.
    We are renovating it with the help of professionals but also by ourselves. If it's something you would like to do with us then you're very welcome. However, we won't expect it from you.
    We mostly need help with everyday outside activities. We are creating our Permaculture garden from scratch and there is always something to do, to plant... :) We have reached a good level of productivity these last 2 years and we will need help in this season (September) to pick up & process the harvest. Also, we will need help cutting grass (manually) and mulching the garden. Soon will also be the season to pick up plums and help will also be needed.
    We have 5 hectares of land full of fruit trees so there is always work to be done basically :D
    I'm passionate about wild plants and it takes a lot of time to pick up, dry, and transform them, so you could also help us with this :D
    There is an old building that collapsed on our land. We have to clean it up (take down all material) and then we would love to rebuild it using eco-construction techniques.
    Basically, we are still in the "discovery" pioneer period and we would just love to share our daily discoveries with others. We would need 5h/day of help. Every 5 days of help, you can take a day free to enjoy and relax.
    Please, in order to make sure you've read our profile we have some questions for you that you need to answer if you wish for us to reply to your message (they will be no exception made.)

    1) We need to know how long and the precise date of your stay. We can't answer messages asking us to choose between many dates. Our lifestyle is not compatible with this kind of message. The maximum stay with us is 7 days and the minimum is 2 (working) days.

    2) Are you comfortable with doing hard physical tasks? We won't ask you anything crazy but again our lifestyle is not an easy one and even if it is extremely rewarding, the reality can't be harsh for those who are not used to cutting grass 5h/per day or pickup and conserving veggies by rounds of 20kg. We want you to enjoy and learn from your stay and not be exhausted.

    3) Please let me know what you eat and if is it ok for you to fit into our eating schedule (see below: Type of accommodation). If not, there is absolutely no problem, and bread, eggs, and veggies are all yours to take for your needs, just keep in mind that our working hours are 9-14h (with a lunch break at 12h). It is not that we want to be so strict but we have to work with sunlight rhythm and the end of the day is always busy with naps, animal care, and walking in the forest to relax our minds and body.

    5) Keep in mind we are 2km uphill to the supermarket and we usually don't go down much. Also no ATM before 20KM around. Take everything you may need with you (snacks, cigarettes, alcohol...) so you don't have to hike up and down for rolling papers ;) (talking with experience :D)

    6) Tell us a bit about your experience in projects like ours. If you don't have any don't worry we accept everybody ready to physically help 5h/day. Everything can be learned. :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Serbian: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a single room and a double room to offer in the house. You will have access to dry toilets upstairs that will be under your responsibility (making sure it's covered enough so it doesn't smell, emptying regularly, making sure the composting area is all good, cleaning and drying with care the bucket before putting it back.)

    For the food, of course, you're our guest! We do intermittent fasting and we are flexitarian (we rarely eat meat though). However, I don't mind at all to be cooking vegetarian/vegan food :) We don't eat breakfast, have a light lunch around 12, and have a massive dinner around 8/9 pm. We bake our own bread, have chickens for eggs and meat, turkeys for meat, and goats for milk and cheese. Our garden provides us from June to mid-October with plenty enough of vegetables and fruits and last year we conserved around 120kg of food for the winter.

    You can reach us by bus, the bus stops 1,4km downhill from our house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    On your time off you can hike, Ostrvica is 3km from our home through forest and magic! :)
    There is a bus line that goes to Gornji milanovac and to Cacak, the nearest cities.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Our house is located 1km uphill from the main asphalt road, the road up is impressive but totally practicable. Many people came with campervan without a problem BUT if it rain you cant access all the way down to our house and will have to park up in the village road (200m from the house). You will be free to use the shower in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 592536113411

Comentarios (3)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)





Live in the mountains and learn about vegetarian food in Sokobanja, Serbia
Help out at our hilltop homestead and explore Kosjerić, Serbia