Come to an Eco-quinta in Sao Miguel Island, Azores, Portugal

Country

Portugal

230 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    15  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Tea, I am from Croatia, but I have been living in Sao Miguel island (Azores, Portugal) since 2015. I came to this island with a working program and fell in love with this place, nature and people so much that I have decided to stay here for a longer time. Now I live here in a small village, Lombinha da Maia, working as a yoga teacher and ceramic artist.
    Three years ago I have bought a property; small, old house (ruin) and a land of 1500 m2, and I have decided to fix it and make a new home. Some people, here from Workaway, have join me in my process of rebuilding a stone house with natural building techniques. So, since 2020. I have been living here with my dog Paco and my cat Kima.
    I have a garden with fruit trees and veggies that have been my main source of food in last years.
    This summer, I would like to build some new raised beds, compost box, wood storage etc. So, it would be great if a person who is interested in staying here had some experiece or wish to work with building (carpentry) and gardening.
    I enjoy learning new things and there are few I can teach others. I love spending time in nature, working in outdoors and being creative even with small things. I'm looking forward meeting people who would like to visit this beautiful island and share their experience and knowledge by helping me on my project.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Each new experience in our life teach us something. I hope that I can share some of my knowledge in gardening, bio-construction, furniture restoration and ceramics, as well you can always join me for a morning yoga class :)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for a person with some skills in carpentry to help me build some wooden structures in garden (compost box, wood storage, raised garden beds etc.). Also someone who likes being outdoors, working in garden and taking care of plants and veggies.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I´m living in a stone house with only one bedroom, living room/kitchen and bathroom.
    So, at the moment people will stay in the tents on my land. I will provide you a tent and bedding and do my best that you feel comfortable. You are welcome to use my kitchen/livingroom and bathroom at all times and if the weather is bad you can stay on sofa.
    I will also provide three meals per day. All meals are vegetarian and veggies are from my garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Lombinha da Maia is a small village on north side of an island. Close by there is a small town Maia with a nice swimm spots and 40 min walking from the house you reach beautiful beach Praia da Viola. There are many walking trails near by, beautiful beaches, waterfalls, hot springs in Furnas, tea factory and plantations (Cha Gorreana).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591963874244