Carpentry, building, gardening and social media management for our hostel in Palomino, Colombia

Country

Colombia

actualizado  

575 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a Colombian-Uruguayan couple with two beautiful puppies (frodo and khaleesi) and two cats (legolas and obi).
    We are building and developing the project of our dreams, to build a cozy, comfortable and pleasant hostel for everyone to feel at home. The Camping/hostel is located in Palomino, one of the most beautiful villages in the north of Colombia on the Caribbean Coast, with two rivers that meet the beach from where u can see the snow sierra.
    three years ago we started this wonderful project with a lot of effort and dedication.
    We are a kind couple with a desire to meet people ready to share and work in this simple and friendly place.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet
    Enseñar

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Palomino is a small town in the caribean coast the tempeture sorrounding of 30-35 centigrade with rivers, beutiful beaches, bars with cold beers and juices, pizzas, beutiful sunset, yoga, from here you can see the magnificent Sierra Nevada of Santa Marta. Everything is vtery close, you can share with cultures indigenus like arhuacos or kogis, surrounded by many typical people and tourists, places to walk and swim. Palomino can give you everything you want.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need volunteers with good energy who want to make:

    *️1*Carpentry and building. (10 hours a week)
    -Be responsable for the place during working hours (we use those hours to go to the beach)
    -Making tables and benches
    -Fixing doors
    -Help in adobe building
    -Fix the fence
    -Make wooden crafts
    -etc

    *️️️️2* Maintenance and Gardening work: (10 hours a week)
    -Be responsable for the place during working hours (we use those hours to go to the beach)
    -Irrigation
    -Care of plants (make organic pest repellents)
    -Weeding garden
    -Make the compost and remove it every 2 days
    -Rake the ground
    -Sort and clean the land
    -Take out garbage the two days that the truck passes
    -Help keep the whole place clean and tidy
    -Collect wood and make fire. Make tea from the garden herbs and offer everybody
    -Clean grey water filters
    -Prepare organic cleaning prod

    *3* Marketing and Social media

    Make a marketing plan. Develop our social media profiles. Help us be more visible in the social media and apps. Help us create our merchandizing and business card, menu and that type of things. Help us create a network with similar hostels in other towns of colombia. Help us contact hostels in Palomino with no restaurant so that they promote our restaurant. Create a loyalty program or customer relationship management program

  • Idiomas hablados

    Idiomas hablados

    Spanish, English, Portugues...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Benefits: accommodation (space for tent and use of locations), if there is availability you can use hammock (for 10 hours a week)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    From Palomino is 20 minutes by bus to Parque Tayrona, 1:30 minutes from the city of Santa Marta and 1:40 mins from the city of Riocacha-guajira.
    In Palomino you can do yoga on the beach, take a tour of the palomino river that flows into the sea, and enjoy a strong and wonderful sea.
    In palomino you find pharmacies, small shops, music, crafts, restaurants, bars to enjoy on the beach and quiet and great atmosphere.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591497935698