Help an Italian family living in Tarragona, Spain, by the sea. Sept-Dec 2017

Country

España

18 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    16/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello we are an Italian family living in Spain in Tarragona (1hour south of Barcelona). We have 3 Kids of 12 (Pietro), 10 (Cesare) and 6 years old (Margherita). We also have a dog Raksha who is a young collie. The Kids go to school until 5 p.m. and then they like playing with friends at School or in the comunitary zone where we live. The may also have some activities in the afternoon (music or sports). We moved in Spain from Italy 4 years ago for Andrea's (papà) job reason. Our house is just between the ancient city center and the beach, which is 10 minuts walk. In the free time we like going pic nic or walking to the beach or country side. Andrea works quite hard from monday to friday and Simonetta, the mother,is studying social work to get her second graduation. We need an help with Kids as she is going to go to Italy a bit more often in the next months in order to finish her studies. We are an open family, we like changings and knowing new situations . kids are always willing to meet new people. Some years ago we hosted a spanish girl in Italy as an au pair and It was a great experience . We are looking for a girl fluent in english who may improve our kid's language which they are studying at school.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will benefit with a double cultural context : Italian and Spanish. Between us we talk both the languages. we go to Italy quite often and we have there two big families with a lot of relatives and cusins. The traveller may have the chance to come with us and visit the north of Italy as well as meeting italian people. As far as Spain is concerned we live in a very nice town: Tarragona is an historical center, it used to be the capital of Ispanic Roman Empire and it has ruins and museums. Barcellona, which is a very lively and interesting city, is also very easy to reach as it is at 1 hour train (o coach) trip. Moreover our house is part of a building with 85 families with a big garden and swimming pool in the middle: there is people of all ages and it is very easy to make friendships.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need an help from September, when mum will go more often to Italy for her studies. The engage will be about 3 hours a day (working days) , from 5 p.m. to 8 p.m. (when Andrea will be back from work), for about 3 weeks per month. There may be days when it will be necessary to prepare the dinner and to stay with the kids if Andrea has a longer job meeting (about once a week). During these 3 hours it may be necessary to bring children to their afternoon activities and to pick them up. Children are quite autonomous and they have many friends in the neighborhood with whom they play; it will though be necessary to help them a little bit with their homework and just check the allowed electronic games time ;-). We also need an help with the dog: she needs 1 hour walk per day almost every day (other wals she will do with the adults and with Pietro the eldest of the sons).

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The girl will have a single bedroom. we will provide all kinds of necessities (towels and sheets). At lunch time she will have to provide her own meal (when Simonetta will be in Italy) and for dinner we will eat all together. it may be that she will have to help doing dinner with menu provided by the parents. Our kitchen is an Italian one: a lot of pasta pizza, rice ;-) and some Spanish dishes.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live in a perfect zone: between beach and city historical center. the host can reach by just short walks all that she may be interested in: shopping, beach walks or running, museums . If she doesn't want to walk, there are 2 lines of buses to the city center. The train station is 20 min walks (or 10 min by bus). There is an airport 20 min drive from here (Reus Airport) but the major one is in Barcelona (the nearest is El Prat)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 591376473931