Help out around my country house and live in a nature park in the Velebit Mountains, Croatia

  • Croacia
  • 131 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 4 jun 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    Hello travelers, working and adventurous people!

    I grew up in Germany, traveled to many parts of the world, and decided to spend the summer in Croatia. I have a small country house with a stable that I would like to revitalize. There is a lot to do, gardening, chopping wood, preparing the gravel road, working with natural stone, and much more. I like hosting guests who want to discover the country and help a little every day.

    A few words about my project.

    Review: The house stood empty for four years. In the summer of 2022 I was on the property with my T4 camper and lots of tools to start the renovation. The house has electricity and is connected to a natural spring in the forest. I stayed in my camper for the first two weeks because the place wasn't habitable. After two weeks of work, there are two bedrooms + my mobile home, + a tent. There is a toilet, an outdoor shower, and an outdoor kitchen. We had a good time with my first guests in 2022.

    My goal for 2023 is to start gardening in spring to have our vegetables throughout the summer. There are many fruit trees and about 100 vines that could be cultivated. There is another property next to a river where I would like to create permaculture in the long term. But I know - that's a lot of work!

    The way to the house is a bit awkward as it is only connected to a gravel road. It lies between Knin and Gracac in Velebit (nature park). That's why you should be aware that you're pretty isolated from civilization and that getting around without a car is challenging.

    In addition to gardening, there are many leisure activities. You can discover Lost Places during hikes, some from the Second World War. Some neighbors (although they are a few kilometers away) are shepherds. It is possible to tour with them and take care of the sheep. Min. once a week, I would like to go on a trip with my guests and show them lovely places in the area.

    Are you adventurous enough?

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Special nature experience.
    All travelers experience the authentic neighborhood and the hospitality.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    All people are welcome. In particular, I welcome those skilled in art who like to work with quarry stone or know wood processing. There is always garden help.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Croatian: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Your own room in a country house. Tent or sleeping in the caravan possible.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In your free time, you can go hiking, catch fish or have a chat. Enjoy the time!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Yes, digital nomads can stay.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Yes, but the road to the house is not so nice.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Dogs and cats are welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 589238149827

Comentarios (1)


Help us with gardening and natural building proiects at our forest place near Blatuša, Croatia
Join us and help on our sailboat in Split, Croatia