Come and help care for our pets and fruit trees in Central Chile

Country

Chile

256 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    28  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    23/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are 3 elderly women on a hobby "farm" (less than a hectare!) looking for help caring for our 40 animals, overlooking valleys and La Campana National Park, 2 hours from Santiago. Our common language is Spanish and we expect everyone to communicate in Spanish, at least to the best of your ability.
    We don't accept volunteers for less than 2 weeks, nor do we accept families, but if you consider you have something exceptional to offer, nothing ventured nothing gained!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Spanish conversation practice, collection of books in English to read, we can give you tips on where to go and what to see. Or just relax drinking a pisco sour on the terrace as you watch the beautiful sunsets.
    After coronavirus you will need to be SUPER unwavering in your refusal to go circular dancing, or you'll be out and about once or twice a week bailando danzas circulares!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    To dispel any notions of glamour, this is mainly dirty work. We have "parcela clothes" including footwear for communal use.

    Feeding and watering the animals, bathing drying and brushing dogs who can't get enough love and attention, October shearing/dagging sheep by hand.

    Daily cleaning of drinking water troughs, buckets, small containers for hens, geese, cat, dogs, sheep, goats.

    Cleaning goose pond, dog dormitories, kitty litter, stock shelter. Replenishing hen bedding. Picking up dog poo.

    Watering fruit trees and vines, gardening, odd jobs around the parcela, gathering eggs before the dogs steal them. Our animals are all pets.

    We especially want and need you if you have carpentry skills!!

    WE ONLY RECEIVE VOLUNTEERS WITH GOOD CHARACTER REFERENCES, whether from WorkAway hosts or elsewhere.

    Coronavirus requirements:
    1. a negative CPR test issued within 72 hours of arrival at our parcela
    2. masks whenever we’re within 2 metres of each other
    3. frequent use of hand gel or hand washing
    4. mask use, hand cleaning and social distancing whenever you’re away from the parcela, to protect these old ladies
    5. have travel insurance that covers covid and accidents e.g. .
    6. sorry, no television or wifi reception in your coronavirus accommodation
    7. during coronavirus we eat at a table outside the house
    8. there's a pandemic curfew in place all over Chile.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We love good food, but we're not good cooks (or we're lazy!!) .... you are very welcome to cook if that's your thing. We eat when we're hungry, sleep when we're tired, the only time the clock rules is when it's time to put the livestock and poultry to bed before dark. If you're allergic to cats, we're not for you.
    We have a converted container bedroom and ensuite bathroom (2 single beds) for volunteers during coronavirus.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The locals walk the 2km out to the main road to catch the bus to Valparaiso or Limache. There's very little traffic here, but some vehicles will offer pedestrians a lift. We can give you a lift to and pick you up from Peñablanca metro station when you want to go exploring eg Olmue (½ hr), Viña del Mar (½ hr), Valparaíso (¾ hr), La Campana National Park (1 hr). When you arrive and leave we'll pick you up/drop you off at the regional bus stop (2 hours to Santiago).

    We're 20km from the nearest night-life, and we don't run an all-night pick-up service! So if you're young you might feel cut-off from partying.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    firstly need to discuss compatibility with our pets

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 589169891986