Come and help me renovate an old cortijo in northern Almeria, Spain

Country

España

32 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    25/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    283

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Come and help me renovate an old cortijo in northern Almeria. It is in a small mainly Spanish hamlet in the foothills of the Sierra Estancias, 10 minutes from the nearest town and 35 minutes from the coast. Ultimately I want to open a small Casa Rural, but there is a way to go before then! At the moment I share it with 2 dogs and 2 kittens and would also like to keep some chickens. This is very vague at the moment apologies as I have just registered, I will add more detail and photos in the next day or so, the story of the renovation so far is also on facebook

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    It's a chance to live in the real Spain away from the Costas. to learn or improve their Spanish (I am just learning the language) and to live as a local.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The roof as been replaced and the first floor is being completed by my builder who will not start the ground floor until the Spring. In the meantime there are jobs that can be done downstairs ahead of the builders, such as taking down the ceiling tiles and restoring the beams, knocking out a couple of partition walls and general maintenance and decorating. the garden needs clearing and ideas for landscaping, and the dogs would love some long walks in the surrounding countryside, I have a bread oven that I would love to get working in one of the buildings. I would also like to get a vegetable patch and herb garden up and running.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A double/twin bedroom with en-suite. Free run of the rest of the house, internet, tv.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In the immediate vicinity there is plenty of walking wildlife etc, and many activities in the local town, there are also places I want to visit and photograph and volunteers are welcome to come with me (its always more fun with company). The bus links from the town are very good. There is plenty of room to park a car or camper van if volunteers have their own transport.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588532783669