Help with our renovations in Vienne, France

Country

Francia

156 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 15 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    (Our family here in Charente, France consists of me (Emma, 27) and my mum Alison, we moved here in August 2014 from County Down, Northern Ireland and we absolutely love it here! We live down a lane way right beside a huge forrest, (prefect for riding, walking, etc.), we have some land, 2 barns and a 4 bedroom farmhouse.) <- This was the old story, so i am updating the page!
    From Summer 2021 i (Emma) have moved into a townhouse with my boyfriend (English, 29, Mechanic) and bought a little run down farm, my mother is actively selling her place in Charente (above) although the horses still live there and i visit everyday to do farm work and the horses.

    Right now we have 1 dog, 2 cats, some chickens and normally about 6 horses, some young, some old and some for riding.
    We have - Small Farm in Charente, Small Farm in Vienne and townhouse in Vienne. (All within 30 minutes of each other!) The 2 places in Vienne need alot of work so we would be really interested in hosting someone who could help with major renovations!

    Renovations include, lifting the ceilings in the townhouse (taking out floor boards, isolating and boarding at a higher point), plastering, rendering, building breeze block walls to create stables, setting up internal stables, strimming, cutting tree branches back, creating a new laneway, lots of gardening, laying tile or wooden floors.... We are planning to do all the renovating work ourselves !!

    The horses take up some of our time too with feeding, mucking out, fencing, riding etc. i also compete at some Show Jumping (CSO) shows here in France!

    The rest of the time we have the general farm tasks, gardening and house help to take care of!

    Our farm is not a business, the horses are for fun and the garden produce is for our own consumption!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will benefit from Irish hospitality and add some great projects to your CV if you help with renovations.
    My boyfriend makes amazing food so can Guarantee a good dinner!
    Surrounded by beautiful countryside, with the nearest towns Charroux, Civray, Availles-Limouzine, Confolens, all having a good mix of expat and of course French culture and the cities, Angouleme (1 hour away), Limoges (40 minutes), Bordeaux (2 Hours) and Poitiers (1 Hour).
    We will be happy to show our workaway around the places to see what life is like here in rural france!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for someone fit, not lazy, happy to help out, with a good character and sense of humour!

    We would love someone to help us with mainly renovations and some bits and pieces of everything on the farm (if theres time)!

    Help with the horses, I now have only one horse in work so riding is not possible although help with mucking out and feeding would be great.

    Help with the farm and Renovations, if you have building experience or atleast are super willing to be a part of our building projects and help in any way you can we'd be happy to hear from you, help with gardening, strimming, chainsawing, chopping wood, etc. would also be great.

    Basically a general handy man/woman! 😃

    Please don't hesitate to ask any questions !

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My boyfriend Luke is completely fluent in French having grown up here in France.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment due to moving into new houses we are unable to provide proper accommodation other than a Camping/ sofa bed, i realise this is not ideal at all and understand if it puts you off. Hopefully we can provide something better in the future!
    This would be great for someone with a camper van, use of house facilities (kitchen/ shower/ toilet is of course no problem!)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    For information about things to do in our area search for the website of;

    You will also be very welcome to come along to any on the many nights out i go to! (Music nights, dinners, lots and lots of fireworks in summer, BBQs, etc.)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Someone with a campervan would be ideal, also if you are a couple, as long as you have room for sleeping in the campervan van, we can accommodate 2 people. :)

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours maximum





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 588242324687